Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 18-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The heart has reasons that reason knows nothing about.

In his own words

If I had to summarize how I feel, where I've been, and what I've learned through my own meandering experience, I'd remind myself that: -The world is everything that is the case. -Love has no timetable nor does loss nor does anything worth having, really. -No single, individual moment is in and of itself unendurable. -It's okay to cry and when you cry to cry with your whole body, your fingertips, your toes, your internal organs, and parts of you that you didn't even know existed and may never again be made aware of. -Laughter is a bit like that too. -It is possible to be so angry that you really do "see red." -It is possible to be happy just because of the weather. -You must learn to sit with anxiety or it will eat you alive. -There is more wisdom in your body than in the deepest philosophy. -The truth comes in blows, but it's the space in between that makes us strong. -All of this sounds rather dense and weighty, and honest to god, I am also pretty laid-back and relaxed.

His interests

Book club , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Exotic Pets, Other

I especially like turtles. My turtle Otis accompanied me all the way through childhood to graduate school. He lived for almost 30 years with me and my family.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Too many to choose from. Chicago is, itself, a hotspot.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Departed, The Royal Tenenbaums, good romantic comedies, bad horror films, the French New Wave,the Coen Brothers, Arrested Development, basketball on t.v., anything related to Paris, long walks, Renaiissance painting.

For fun

Read, watch movies, pump iron, travel to Europe, South America, and Africa, observe the social condition, experience it and love it and embrace its myriad little contradictions.

Last read

David Foster Wallace, Marx, Kafka, what little I understand of Wittgenstein, Rilke, Shakespeare, the Russians (esp. Tolstoy and Nabokov), Roberto Bolano, James Ellroy, Ancient Greek tragedy, French sociology, and anything else funny and wise.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm finishing my PhD in Sociology at Harvard, and I run an educational therapy practice for students with learning disabilities. [My field research permits me to do my dissertation in Chicago except for a few jaunts every now and then to Cambridge.]
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Okay with all.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised in both Catholic and Jewish traditions and am very open-minded to all religious faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
AB, Harvard University '00 Magna Cum Laude MA Harvard University, Department of Sociology, '10 PhD Harvard University, Department of Sociology, '14 (expected)