Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | College Park, MD, USA | Seeking women 33-41 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
He's better than CATS! Well, at least better than living amidst a horde of cats...

In his own words

ABOUT ME: I lead the quiet life of a father with part-time custody. I'd love to get out more. I'm done with the party every weekend life. I know what I like. I've learned how to compromise. I can take care of business. I have a stable, secure job in Information Technology, and yes, I am a bit of a geek. I do like Sci-Fi for instance, but it doesn't dominate my life and I don't have an orc costume in my closet. I am a father and I do my damnedest to be a great one under the circumstances. I have my son roughly once a month and for several weeks in the summer. He lives 5 hours away. If we get together, you will, eventually, meet and spend time with him. He's a nice guy - a little immature (I suppose he's 7 and I should give him a break). I love my son. But I'm not looking for a mother for him. If this thought scares you (in concept), please consider other matches, and no hard feelings. Despite goofy humor, I, at least, understand social context and promise not to discuss my exes with your Mom, my money with your Dad, or our sex with your siblings. At least, not at first. After recovering from an accident, I'm back to working out twice a week and you can consider everything on me getting higher, tighter, and firmer as you read this. I am still working through a very mild limp (which I hope is gone in a year). I have not traveled extensively, but I am ready to go! I am a sports fan, I enjoy watching/following football (Skins), hockey (Caps), basketball (Wiz Terps). But I generally have perspective on this hobby, so you won't catch me complaining about missing a game to head to your mother's house for dinner. I may complain about visiting your mother's house, but it won't be about missing a game to do so. While appearances aren't everything, I would prefer you be basically well groomed when we go out. I will be. I think most of us think we have a good sense of humor. Just remember mine might be better than the last and next profiles you read (and it'll be around after they go bald). It may appear unlikely today, but I'm convinced my childhood dream of being an All-Pro linebacker/secret-agent/tech-mogul/ninja is just around the corner for me. I attempt to be a positive person. Occasionally countering my positivity are infrequent periods of unbridled sarcasm. I can listen. I do sincerely hope you find a wonderful husband/mate/companion/lover in your life. Kudos to you and good luck at it! ABOUT WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR: You can bust some chops and take some chop-busting yourself. You are not mysteriously emotional. You are awesome enough to talk about it. You care enough to take care of yourself. You're confident enough to let someone else take care of you. You like to laugh. You're not annoyed at attempts that may fall flat on occasion. You are patient (not 'a patient'). You are shorter than 8'11''. You wouldn't mind the occasional romantic gesture, including original poetry dedicated to you. But you don't expect it. You like thought-provoking movies. And mindless action movies. Or you can occasionally fake it. I know it's true, you girls fake it on occasion (but, you know, never with me). You're past the bulk of your clubbing/bar-hopping days. But you're game for a great night of dinner and drinks.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Fish

I have three Oranda gold-fish in a 48 gallon tank. They live an action-and-adventure filled exiting life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Smithsonian museums; Verizon Center; local cantina/bar; Hanks; Ted's Montana Grill


University of Delaware, Newark, DE

For fun

Movies, games (board), Hockey/Football/Basketball, The Daily Show/Colbert Report, swimming, sailing, cookout/picnics, being a father, the zoo, reading and writing (fiction). Oh, and I'm a sucker for Improv.

Last read

Washington Post daily; Hunger Games (last mass market - yes, I didn't know it was YA when I started it); Tibetan Book of the Dead. The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I'm starting to download cheap Kindle books; I'm not sure I've found good ones yet.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm Irish/German. I love Scotch, though.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral