Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 10 miles of Echo Park, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Charmingly awkward or awkwardly charming. Either way, at least charm's involved.

In his own words

I'm a pretty down to earth guy; I survived in LA for 9 months without a car, guiding myself by my feet, wits, and the oh-so adventurous travail of the Los Angeles Metro. A lot of folks ask how I did it because they want to follow suit; if I knew the answer, I'd tell you, but I'm pretty sure it was done out of determination. And being stubborn. I've always had an affinity towards "the Other," probably because I was one of the few yellow kids in a quintessential Reagan suburb of 1980's America, born and raised. I think the story that best describes my personality is the night my best friend called me at 3am, and asked me what I was doing. Obviously, I was sleeping. He goes on to tell me that he and his girlfriend had just gotten in a huge fight, that he doesn't want to go back into her apartment, but he can't leave because she drove him there. He lived a block away from me at the time in East Hollywood, but was all the way in Sherman Oaks. Without hesitation, I told him, "I'll get there as soon as I can," got dressed, and went there to pick him up and bring him back. But not before I got him tacos. In short, I've got great friends, loving family, and a job I get excited to do, everyday. I guess what I'm really looking for is someone to share all the good times with: to cook dinner with/for, go on random road trips/adventures to nowhere and everywhere, and travel with new experiences in tow. I genuinely love my life, you should too (yours, not mine, although that'd be great, too). Basically: I'm pretty awesome, and you're pretty awesome, too. So we should hang out and see if we're awesome together. (oh, and I like funny).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I live in Echo Park, and the east side of Los Angeles is my playground. Outside of there: Portland, Brooklyn, Vancouver, Baltimore, Tainan, Yosemite, etc.


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things right now: Chungking Express, Harold & Maude, Royal Tenenbaums, David Ruffin, The Hood Internet, Refused, Shel Silverstein, Franz Kafka, Raymond Carver, Italo Calvino

For fun

I write, cook, explore the city in new ways, and explore new places with reckless abandon. Museums are always nice, too. I touch everything. Slab City's a place I can't help but think is awesome, even if the rest of my family doesn't get it

Last read

I'm currently reading Ficciones by Jorge Luis Borges. Killer read, it's my 3rd time going through it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have a few jobs: words, food, and drink are involved in all of them. None are related, but they give me a living, and a happy one at that. If you want to know more, feel free to ask.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Other No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I was also in grad school on my way to becoming a teacher, but dropped out and found other pursuits. I love teaching, but I love my work now even more.