Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 50 miles of Astoria, NY


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
All-American Guy seeking Partner in Crime.

In his own words

I consider myself an All-American guy. A bit chivalrous, I will get the door for you. I really try to keep my life balanced. I'm educated and a bit of a sports junkie, I have a favorite team in just about every sport. But, don't worry I won't come home and look to punch out a wall if my team loses. I think I'm a good guy, down to earth, and have a good sense of humor. I think laughter is a healthy thing. Every so often I can even get kind of silly. I'm a native New Englander. I'm originally from Maine. I heard some good wisdom from a model from Maine, recently. She said, "Who would lie about being from Maine?" How true. I go to both Starbucks and Dunkin' D's. I can be patient, kind, creative, thoughtful, optimistic, friendly, helpful, family oriented and open minded. I consider myself to be both witty and charming. Someone I know says I'm a catch! I never overlook the little things in life and think I have really good taste. I enjoy movies, sporting events, seeing/exploring new things, vacationing, working out (gotta hit the gym to recharge my batteries during my work weeks) and taking pics with my digital camera. In 10 years in the Apple, I've learned that NYC is quite the place with all there is to see and do. But, it's like anyplace in that you have to get out there and make the most of it. It isn't going to come to you! I'm looking for someone to spend some quality time with, an absolute cutie to rock my world! I definitely would like to do all of the above with that person and, of course, even learn some new things. For now, I'm looking to meet someone for friendship with the possibility of more on the horizon. My match must be drug and drama free. Someone with a good sense of humor and the ability to be open minded. Someone with a college background would be great but, ultimately, it's not necessary. If you are a tomboy, that might be helpful. Someone once told me that you can date just about anybody as long as you both work. I'm paraphrasing but I kind of believe what she said has some merit.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Reptiles

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Houston's for dinner is great. Also, like Dylan Prime (great!). I would love to drive across the U.S. one day. Cruised to Canada in '09 and Bermuda in '10. Played golf in Miami in '11. Visited the left coast (Cali) in '12. Have golf clubs will travel

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music and movies. Typically, I'll listen to anything good. My favorite color is blue. I can dance (white boy with rhythm!). Enjoy taking photos with my digital camera. I like blue jeans ;). Morgan Freeman is a favorite actor.

For fun

Like to try to keep things balanced: Going out for dinner and drinks, sports bars, movies, pool, working out, cruises, NYC site seeing, Sox-Yanks, watching and playing sports and skiing. Saw Al Pacino in "Merchant of Venice" in Nov 2010.

Last read

Looking forward to picking up "An Unbroken Bond," by Edie Lutnick. It's a true life story about 9/11.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Aspiring actor with a day job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Scottish. I have interest in going to Scotland to see the family castle someday. I'm several generations an American. During the summer of 2010, I found my great-great-great grandfather's grave at Arlington National. Talk about cool!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Haven't been to church very often over the years. However, I do believe in a higher being/power. I guess I think there is something out there, somewhere.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I received a Bachelor of Arts in Communication from the University of Southern Maine.