Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 62-67 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
When are you happiest? I'm happiest enjoying...

In his own words

When are you happiest? I'm happiest enjoying someone I love while doing something I really like. This would include many different activities and interests, both outdoors and inside. However, when the Colorado sun is shinning, I prefer to be outside walking, hiking, biking, swimming, (but, I appreciate the moon as well and believe it is very romantic!). Talking about how the Holy Spirit works wonders in our lives is a favorite topic of mine because I am a practicing Christian and its very important to me. But politics, art, news, or just life over coffee, at home or in a coffee shop, is a favorite thing of mine. Learning new interests, through classes and reading and doing is important. I am a romantic and warm person who knows what keeps me centered: love, nature, friends, exercise, great conversation, positive people, work, hobbies, learning new interests and the right balance of private time and time with my love, family and friends. I believe keeping oneself balanced between brain, heart and emotions is very important, especially when making decisions. I appreciate beauty, and love looking at beautiful images, reading beautiful writing, and finding out how beautiful people are on the inside and outside. Eating and cooking delicious and healthy food is important to me. I truly feel that I am fortunate to possess my fun loving nature, good health, understanding friends, challenging work, intelligence, a big extended family (out of state), and a deep appreciation for nature. The woman who I would like to fall in love with would be self confident and independent, but would enjoy being together to share life's adventures and warm moments. The woman that I would really appreciate would have a good overlap of interests with mine but would also have her own interests and friends. I would love to share our common and uncommon interests by way of good conversation and discussion. Open mindedness is important to me and a willingness to listen to diverse ideas (if they are not too kooky!). I value the ability of a partner to state their own opinions and feelings and talk about themselves and their experiences, and I am a good listener. I like women who are confident in the way they look and act, and I respect that. Someone who laughs at my jokes (just kidding), and loves to have fun with me and friends is really important. I love to socialize at parties and get together with friends so I hope you do to. Your curiosity about life and excitement with living a full life is important to me. I have lots of life yet to live and intend to make the best of it with a willing partner. I see traveling in our future and learning the cultures of other countries, but not from the deck of a big cruise ship. Getting to know the people wherever we would visit would be well worth it (wow, that's a lot of alliteration). Liking people and thinking the best of them is good. Your love of music, art, photography, good food, good writing, and loving me, especially during romantic get-a-ways or romantic stay-at-homes is important to me.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live near Florida and Steele and like to walk in Wash Park. Dinning on Pearl Street, Gaylord Street, Lo Do, Cherry Creek North, and on 17th Ave are favorites, but, really like independent restaurants and seek them out. I like DAM and Botanic Gard.


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Music interests range from pop to classical. I like to cook tasty and healthy food together and can handle myself in the kitchen. On TV, I really like the Travel Channel, Showtime and HBO series, history channel, etc.

For fun

I like many different activities. I enjoy outdoor activities when the weather is good just as much as I like visiting photography and art exhibits, seeing movies, dining out and traveling. I love taking pictures and photography is a hobby.

Last read

I like Willa Cather's Books," O Pioneer" and "My Antonia", as well as other well written novels. Lately I've read City of Thieves, Martin Eden, The Moonflower Vine, Hunger Games Trilogy, and Life of Pi.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a management consultant to cities and counties in the environmental field and work about half time from home. I'm flexible with your occupation, but would like someone who is financially stable.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My paternal grandparents came over from Denmark but the maternal side of my family tree goes back to the DAR! .
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / LDS, Christian / Other
I attend a Presbyterian church regularly. God, Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit, values, beliefs, and a purpose for one's life are all important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two BS's, one in Finance and one in Water Engineering. I don't really do engineering, but am a management consultant and work with local cities and counties.