Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 150 miles of Claremont, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
From Annie Hall: "because we need the eggs

In his own words

Welcome, I'm Dan. Grab a wine or favorite tea. Relax. Put your feet up. This isn't speed dating. This is a timeless love quest. CONFESSIONS: All the pictures are Photoshopped in order to make me look a little older, a little less nimble, a bit more wrinkled, MUCH more dignified in order to give these shirtless, Harley straddled young bucks a fighting chance. FAIR WARNING: I am not a match for every woman. Only the confident and gamely should apply. Yet, if you are well girded (NOT girdled), you are in for a sensation (gawd that sounds cocky). I'm 90% retired, an ENTP (Google it. I can wait as I've waited a lifetime for you already), entrepreneur, provocateur, gadfly, contrarian, sometimes dilettante/sometimes renaissance man, a dreamer AND a do-er, an adventurer, an imp, home-y but peregrinational (such a cool word), connector, communicator, friend-collector, charmed and charmer. I am sharp-as-a-tack (math is Achilles heel), fun-as-a-puppy, sweet-as-molasses, curious-as-a-cat, (AND really good with hyphens). Above alI else, I am a romantic. IN REALITY, I admit to looking my age but you'll have to hustle to keep up. I'm pure energy and youthful enthusiasm. Last April, I trekked 80 miles in the Andes with a slew of 20-somethings and except for one rocket-thighed Tasmanian she-devil, I was not embarrassed among them. GRATEFUL: I have known the "big connect" with both friends and lovers, ceaseless joy, laughter, long friendships, business success, delightful daughters, a breadth of travel and great books, listened to the wise, known the kindness of strangers and passed along. Daughters say I'm as alive and engaged at the grocery store chatting up the box boy as I am tromping around Barcelona or the Himalayas. LOVE: Midwesterners, my parents taught me love by example and were as kind, complimentary (and complementary), affectionate, good humored, caring as any lovers could be. My father, on his deathbed told my mother he still had a crush on her (how sweet is that?) My mother just remarried at 85. I was married for 20 years, regret little of it, kept the friendship. Last year, a beautiful relationship of 3 years ended due to no one's fault but circumstance. So I've known love, realize its limitations, but am eager to feed again at the trough of true love. PRIDE: I'm proud of the unique life I've lived. I sent myself to college; At 32, with a business and 2 homes, I took my wife around the world for a year. At 36, I became a green capitalist. For my daughters, I created a rite of passage called the Wisdom Walk, a mile saunter with each of my most respected friends. MUSIC/DANCE/ART: I dig the blues but am prone toward anything with a groove. Though a middle-aged white man, I can salsa (kinda) but, without humility, i am one of the great car seat dancers alive today. Beauty of art, movement, style are Keatsian. I admire it, appreciate it, relish it more than I personally possess it (read as YES, you may dress me). YOU? 1.) Have a skip in your step and a smile in your eyes 2.) Know compassion 3.) Believe in kissing til your lips hurt. NEXT STEP? My bestfriend says I'm a "prisoner of freedom," having awoken 16 months ago with happy, but distant-living daughters, a cruise controlled business, and no love at my side, so I took to the road--20 countries, 4 continents, 15 states--planes, trains and bicycles. Now back and ready for the next step with the right gal, be that more travel or settling down some (never settling for). Though I don't like the phrase "bucket list" (it implies kicking one), I'd like to see the Northern Lights, Siberia, and Berbers. I wouldn't mind growing tomatoes again either :) TRUER CONFESSIONS: While able to live anywhere, I'm currently in Claremont part-time and Hermosa beach part-time, trying to decide where to settle? What to do? Whom to love?). Suggestions? :-)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs (cats love me inexplicably), had them all my life but currently am without, though I dog sit, dog walk and dog doo doo all the time for friends when given the chance.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Back of the ear, just above the collarbone, back of the knees, or any of those little "cuppie" body places that electrify me....wait....did I not understand this question correctly? Ah, the back room at the BH Cheese Store with friends. Amazing!


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Burrata cheese on a homegrown tomato in late July tomato. Prairie Home Companion on NPR. I relish an employee's success--be it a new home, a car, an insight, a love. My daughters' joy. Telling/hearing stories at The Moth.

For fun

TRAVEL! This year I've trekked in the Andes (twice), sailed in Croatia (twice), lived in NYC, toured Bosnia, ate tomatoes in Sicily, snooped around Asia for 6 weeks. Also, I mtn. bike, wine taste, throw dinner parties and mentor a 15 yr. old boy.

Last read

Fiction: The Art of Fielding (Harbach), Norwegian Wood (Murakami), The 100 Year Old Man... (Jonasson). Non-Fiction: Every essay by DF Wallace. Just put down "Sex at Dawn" (an anthropology--sex pre-dates even our grandparents. Who knew?)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
For 20 yrs I've been an eco hotel supplier, once on the bleeding edge of green (I may still be a few quarts low). Business is great and great fun with an amazing staff and customers. Semi-retired, taking mos off yearly and lots of 3 hour lunches.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
There is SOMETHING out there but I haven't the dogmatic vigor to tell anyone else who she is :). I meditate daily, read Pema Chodron and Thich Nhat Hanh, dig my Sunday morning yoga/meditation teacher. Gratitude comes easily.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
got the education, just not the degree, dropping out in sr.yr to start my 1st enterprise (not MS or Apple if you are confusing me with someone) and care for elderly parents. Not getting the degree was the impetus for my intense lifetime of learning