Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Tierrasanta, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Am I a frog? Mmmm... maybe...

In his own words

I used to play football, volleyball, baseball, fencing... and uh... football... uh... did I say football? Have had a few concussions, but it doesn't effect me too much. I think... :) I like being comfortable and reassured that I am not playing games... know what I mean? I have met a few ladies on, but only one was of much interest... but that failed. I liked her because she was smart, unique, playful and sexy in her own way. She was definitely an exception to the typical SoCal stereotype... maybe you could be one of the exceptions. I believe in finding value in the things you are doing... wherever you are doing it. I like being around ladies who are able to be playful or goofy some of the time. I tend to be attracted to ladies who care more about people than they do about the latest fashions or fads. If your are creative, play an instrument or perform somehow you have my admiration. I want to find a down to earth gal who can enjoy doing different things with me. I am up for almost anything... I do prefer someone who is affectionate, but it may take me a little bit to fully warm up. I am not the type to jump in the sack on the first date. Would like to say I am a typical guy in some ways, but I am not... I work out to enjoy working out and staying in shape. I love photography, acting, singing, drawing... and going to performances or listening to live bands. I also like watching an occassional UFC type event, but hate fighting. I have counseled people through critical life changing experiences. I like some manga but am not fanatical about that. Can fish with the best of them, but tend to not enjoy eating the catch. I can cook, clean and take care of my own stuff (laundry, car, and general things)... so I am handy. And now, I wear black-rimmed glasses, but not because it reminds people that I can kind of resemble Clark Kent. I really enjoy movies, especially those that are often categorized as Independent... ie. Living in Oblivion, Ghost World, and so on... or just stand out from the norm... ie. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, High Fidelity, or most John Cusak movies... stuff like that. :) I far too often will type '...' because there may be more to be said while my mind races or runs, but I am trying to keep from going on and on and on and on... did I already say I played football? On that note... if you are looking for a running buddy I may not be the choice because "football been good to me" by tearing up one of my knees. I still try to run and be active, but it does not work like it used to... in other words, I am not likely to be running in a marathon anytime soon. But can be a great support as you work towards your goal if that is for you. Either way I am wagering whether or not to sign back up with so far I am just waiting to see if anyone is determined enough to find me anyway.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

I have always had a dog and/or other pet in my life... now I am holding out until I get a little more settled to look into getting a new pet. I used to collect bugs as a kid, but grew out of that phase when they called the fire department... lol

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Maui, hills and desert east of San Diego, coast of Florida to North Carolina, and NYC in the middle of the holidays. I love pubs and small diners in S.D. Definitely enjoy Petco Park for a good game. The beach at night is a retreat for me.


Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

Some unique beers - like what you'll find at Blind Lady Pub - and some interesting pizza hit the spot. Long conversations about interesting, substantial or hillarious stuff makes my day. Definitely more than that... just ask.

For fun

I like spending my freetime trying new things, watching new movies, or getting out of the usual routine. Sometimes I slow down and just stay home. Site seeing, pubs and learning are on my to-do list. Am also a Pads/Bolts fan. I love the zoo too.

Last read

my email... johnny eve land over the ya hoo service - without spaces in the name



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly an anglo-saxxon mutt (English, German, Irish, etc.)... but definite roots of Native American as well.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Trained to be a chaplain professionally... it's complicated, but I am open to people of all faiths or backgounds.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have studied way too much to be doing what I am doing... but I have plenty in my head to have fun with. ;)