Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Mission Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
Make like-minded friends who realize life is too short and can relax, have a good time and enjoy the finer things. See what happens next!

In his own words

Hello! My name is John and I joined this site because I am interested in meeting new people to spend time with and have come to realize it is pretty difficult to meet quality people by going out on the town, especially when you don't go out that much. My friends call me an old man because I like to go out early, go to bed early and get up early. I have tried this before with what I would consider mixed results, but want to give it another shot, make some interesting friends and go from there. I guess you never know until you try. Not in a mad rush to get in a relationship, but certainly wouldn't push one away if I found the right person. I am very comfortable on my own, with my kiddos who I adore but definately would like the right someone in my life. I am 38 and have been divorced for a five years and have two small children who live with me part time (every other weekend / few nights per week kind of thing); they are the best. I have a good relationship with the mom, very flexible with no drama. I love exercising, relaxing to a good movie and a good bottle of wine and going out for nice dinners; can hang with friends at a nightclub downtown or stay in the entire weekend and be equally happy. I really enjoy trying new things and am willing to give (most) anything a shot. I have a very demanding job with lots of responsibility, so maybe, for me, the online thing will work out well. I am very interested in physics, mathematics, pretty much anything science - I am a bit of a goof that way and think I have a lot of perspective. I really don't read fiction or novels that much and am not very creative and have a tremendous amount of respect for the artistic and creative type. I have a passion for learning and plan to continue learning my entire life. I consider myself to be very indepenent and hope to find someone like-minded, looking to relax, open to new experiences and wants to have some fun. Essentially, I am a 6' guy, Italian heritage, dark brown hair, brown eyes and in good shape. I like to work out a lot and have been boxing for quite a while. Boxing in the morning, lifting at night with friends. I live in Mission Hills, just east of the airport, north of Little Italy. It's a great place to live in San Diego, an urban area with lots of fun things to do. I can ride my bike from my house, through Old Town and be in OB in less than 45 min. I do that frequently during the summer. If you like what you've read, hit me up and let's see what happens. John

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Martial arts, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Nice restaurants, dive bars. International travel basically anywhere, spent time in Thailand, Tahiti, Amsterdam, London, Irelnad, Costa Rica, Mexico City. Thailand is an incredible place, beach like no other.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Food - Indian / Italian / Not Picky Drink - Vodka martini TV Show - Curb Your Enthusiasm / Seinfeld / History Channel / Science Channel Dive Bar - Waterfront / Nunu's / Aero Club / Anywhere in OB Nice Bar - Joses / Starlight Lounge / Donovans

For fun

Spending time with the kids, football, working out, bike riding along the beach, walks, dive bars. Been taking boxing lessons and it is something I really enjoy.

Last read

Eisenhower: An American Hero Killing Kennedy Fearless



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an aeronautical engineer at a major defense contractor.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
100% Italian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised catholic, but not very religious.
Languages: English Arabic, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from UCSD with and undergraduate degree in Applied Mathematics and a graduate degree in Mechanical Engineering. I also recently received and an MBA in finance.