Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It is mostly about being surprised

In his own words

Me: Educated, friendly, adventurous, thoughtful, interesting and interested. I am originally from the midwest where I developed a strong work ethic and learned to be a good neighbor - helping those in need. I moved to the PNW after college where I shed any conservative leanings and developed a love for the outdoors and my independence. After 20 years I moved to the tropical mountain town of Antigua, Guatemala where i have been fortunate enough to expand my role as a global citizen. I am still in Guatemala, but travel to the US often, specifically to the PNW and South Florida areas often. The frequent travels could make it possible to develop fun, creative, meaningful relationships for fun, friendship or something more on the lines of a long-term commitment. Although I am very stable and non wavering on my commitments, I recognize that I am also a mixed bag of contradictions: I like simple things in life, yet love to indulge in luxury; I work hard to stay in shape, but love junk candy, i.e. Twix Bars, Snickers, and Butterfingers are my favorites; I am outgoing and gregarious, but love my alone time; I like how a good books expands my imagination and horizons, but love a mind numbing episode of CSI; I am an energetic, problem solving professional, but I also like to spend a morning lazing around the house and garden;I am positive and optimistic, yet have my moments of funk. Like I said in my title - it is about being surprised. I would like to find someone interesting, engaging and fun to figure out how to enjoy this life even more. The guy I am looking for needs to be adventurous, take care of himself, be somewhat independent, be engaged in life, a good communicator, and have a strong creative streak. How those qualities are expressed is not important. I would ideally like to find someone who is experienced enough to have resources to enjoy life, but young enough to still dream of possibilities that seem to be out of reach. Someone who is steady in their commitments, but able to be spontaneous and take a new risk. I 'd like to be with someone who can teach me something new, but also whom I can learn from. Mostly, I want to be surprised.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Birds, Dogs

I have two rescue dogs - one from a pet store, the other from the street. They are great companions, provide a distraction and order to my days. I also have a rescued Scarlet Macaw

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The mountains, the beach, good restaurants

Favorite things

favorites - always seem to be changing, and I never seem to be remember what I said the last time.

For fun

gardening, entertaining, exploring cities, road trips, dinner out, cooking in with friends, designing and building new spaces, reading good books - from biographies, histories to mindless thrillers.

Last read

Just finished The Dream of the Celt by Mario Vargas Llosa. Now onto a mind numbing thriller by Harlan Coben.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
International non-profit management
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral