Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Arvada, CO, USA | Seeking women 43-49 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Moved to Denver (ok... Arvada) 9/2/2014 from...

In his own words

Moved to Denver (ok... Arvada) 9/2/2014 from San Diego. Time for change... Still with the same great company for 12 years. Family and friends who've been urging me to try something new, and after many years of visiting... here I am... Who am I? Son, brother, uncle, friend to start. Poor cook and lousy dancer. Bible-believing scientist. Beer-drinker, non-smoker, engineer, conservative, optimist, goofy, easy-going, fun-loving, etc. I am a gentleman, and enjoy treating a woman like a lady. From opening doors to figuring out little surprises just to see her smile. Life is an adventure, and I am so happy to get to play.... I've been blessed with a wonderful life, and I'm content with my place in the universe. I've had the same great job since 2002, and I'm as secure as anyone can be these days. Sold my condo at the right time. Renting another in Arvada while looking for a house that might become a home, assuming I find the right person to share it with. Suggestions? Everyone says they like to travel, walk on the beach and go on lazy adventures. Who doesn't? I’m at the point in my life where I want more. I want someone to share it with. I love sampling life. I like cycling, kayaking, and taking off for long drives. Driving from San Diego to Fort Collins every year has scratched that itch so far, but now I need some where new. I like sitting at home reading, watching the Discovery and History channels, having friends over. I like trying new things, from parasailing to horseback riding, scuba diving to flight school. I spent a lot of time getting together with friends for movies, BBQ’s, a monthly (low stake) poker game that I hosted, etc. Need new friends to play with here. I like to help others cook, or at least I'm happy to do the dishes… I have a marble cooking spoon holder in my kitchen that warns that "Many people have eaten my cooking and have gone on to lead normal lives". I'm not completely hopeless in the kitchen. I have a few things I make rather well. I'm looking for the same thing everyone is... friendship, appreciation, love, etc. Attractive to me on the outside (I am a man...), but if the insides aren't at least as attractive what's the point? Smiling and laughing easily is huge. Very feminine, wearing dresses and all that girly-girl stuff now and than, yet just as happy to put on jeans or shorts for whatever. Over time she'll grow to need me in her life, as I will her, but without being "needy". Like everyone, I want a “best” friend. I’ve been blessed with more amazing friends than anyone I know, but I don’t have that “special” friend. I have a lot of years left ahead of me and I'm hoping to find someone to help fill them with memories. Healthy, with an open heart. Drama, STD, and modification (tattoos, etc) free like me. Not judging, but stating my preference. I'm looking for a life that varies from couch potato to go, go, go... Faith, patience, integrity and so many other things are important. How does one encapsulate a life into so few words? The Lord to said wait for the right one. I have. Since 2001. I have very little baggage left in my life. I’m not into casual dating. The one thing you'll be sure of is that I won't waste your time. When the Big Guy brings the right lady along I hope to earn her friendship, and that it will grow into something special. One of the best relationships I know of is my father and stepmom's. He once said that home is whatever door she was on the other side of. Like everyone, they have their issues, but after all these years they truly are the best of friends. I am young at heart, healthy in finances, and mature in mind. I may or may not be the right man for you, but then again... :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

As long as I don't have to clean up the yard, I'm ok with most pets... :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any where there's a smile, a friend, something new to see and/or experience...


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Hanging our with friends and family. Travel, which I haven't done nearly enough of. Cycling. Getting out on the road and seeing the ocean, country side, etc. A good book. A good beer. Experiencing life...

For fun

Reading, BBQ's, etc. Basically, anything that lets me spend time with family and friends...

Last read

I read fairly often, so this constantly changes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Seventh generation American. Scott, Irish, Welsh and English primarily, with a wee bit of German, Cherokee and yes... even some French... :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
The greats, like Newton and Einstein, were men of both science AND faith. Evolution / Big Bang vs Creation / "Let There Be Light". Where's the contradiction? God did it. We figure out how. If my life doesn't say enough, what's the point of words?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Computer Science at SDSU in 1980. Yes, I'm a geek... I mean engineer. ...but, really, I do have social skills, can talk without completely boring you, and dress myself in a not too embarrassing fashion...