Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Berea, OH, USA | Seeking women 41-53 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I like it when someone is comfortable in their own skin. When they aren't afraid to let me really know them.

In his own words

At my age you can probably imagine that I've been in a long term relationship or two. I've truly been in love twice in my life. I spent over 7 years with each of those women. I feel very fortunate to have had them in my life. Although neither one of them ended up being the woman that I'll spend the rest of my life with. I'm thankful they were put in my life when they were. I've been enriched because of them. I guess what appeals to me now is a woman who understands the importance of a good partner. Perhaps that only comes from someone who has been in a committed relationship that didn't work out. Maybe having experienced loss and heartache is the only way to truly appreciate the wonderful asset that a good partner can be. Would like to find someone who isn't afraid to let her guard down and reveal who she really is. Someone who understands that you can't avoid vulnerability if you want to get to know someone and let that someone get to know you. It's part of the process. It can be scary at times, but it's important to me that my partner doesn't try to hide her real self. On a less serious note, I'm certainly not a hermit, but I don't feel the need to be out in the clubs and bars every weekend either. Someone who thinks that being out in that scene ALL THE TIME is important is not someone who I would consider ideal for me. There's a time for that, and it is fun, but spending time with family and friends, or just spending time with each other is so much more satisfying. My ideal match doesn't have to have any particular outward appearance (although to be honest I like and respect women who are fit and who prioritize taking care of their bodies) or any certain success level or political or religious views. The most important thing is that she be someone who is considerate, kind, and open to accepting me for who I am. Someone who understands that no two people are ever going to be 100% perfect for each other. That there are always going to be differences of opinion and issues to solve. But she will know that if someone is worth it, then it's worth it to work through the inevitable issues that arise. That is kind of why someone who has been through a serious relationship that didn't work out might be better for me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots? Just that term makes me crazy. I like any "spot" that I'm at if the company is good.


Kent State University, Kent, OH

Favorite things

I love music. I have tastes that range from some classic rock, to indie rock, to americana/folk/twang. I enjoy learning new songs on my guitar. I'm into fitness, but I'm not fanatical about it. I like to watch political talk shows occasionally.

For fun

I like to play the guitar. I also like to fish and play golf on occasion. I work long hours so if I'm gonna do anything on the weekends it has to be good. But I'm up for a lot of different activities.

Last read

I do most of my reading these days on the computer. Political websites mostly. Not much of a book reader anymore.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a home health respiratory technician. I teach patients in the use of home oxygen therapy, enteral therapy, and infusion therapy. I also repair and rebuild the equipment and document the maintenance for regulatory purposes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I believe in God but I am not a "practicing" Catholic. I think treating people the way you'd like to be treated keeps one in good standing with God.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree