Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I’m a relatively recent transplant to the...

In his own words

I’m a relatively recent transplant to the area, having moved here to start a new job a few years ago. Although I’ve met a lot of new people in that time, I haven’t been meeting as many interesting, single women as I’d like. Several friends who’ve had success with Match suggested I give it a try, so here I am. To tell you a bit more about myself, I moved to DC from Boston, where I went to law school. I must admit, I'm happy to be back out in the working world! I've been lucky enough to have done some interesting stuff before law school (grad school, consulting, traveling). As far as interests, I keep fit and go to the gym at least a few times a week, and enjoy playing tennis and volleyball. I prefer quiet bars and cocktail parties (though those seem unfortunately rare) to noisy clubs, and jazz and classical to most other types of music (though I do like lots of other music). I do like being social and going out, but am not a big drinker, so if you’re looking for someone who likes to “party,” then we probably wouldn’t hit it off. I've also been told that I have a really good sense of humor, of the witty, bantering sort, but I have a feeling that doesn't come across in this sort of writing! I'm looking for someone who's sweet, honest, kind, attractive, and confident. A sense of humor is very important -- someone who can laugh at themselves (as well as at others, including me). Someone who is intelligent and likes to read and engage with ideas--who has more questions than they have answers, who has a sense of curiosity, without thinking that they've figured it all out. Someone who is genuinely interested in getting to know someone else. And, if you have an encyclopedic knowledge of Seinfeld or the Sopranos, that’s a plus. :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Italy (Lake Como, Tuscany, Cinque Terra), England/London, San Francisco/Napa, NYC, Boston, Rasika, Thai X-ing, Restaurant Nora, The Saloon, Atomic Billiards.


Bowdoin College, Brunswick, ME

Favorite things

This American Life, a good risotto, great bakeries, Seinfeld, Sopranos, Colbert, The Wire, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, San Francisco restaurants, Billy Wilder, PT Anderson, Alexander Payne, Richard Linklater, Frank Sinatra's recordings in the 50s

For fun

Going to the gym, hiking, tennis, pool. I took some intro classes to ballroom dancing and would be interested in finding someone to take lessons together.

Last read

Regular reads are the New Yorker, Slate, NYT. Books I've enjoyed in the last year or two: The Marriage Plot, Iphigenia in Forest Hills, Kitchen Confidential, Boomerang, Super Sad True Love Story. I'm a big fan of Jhumpa Lahiri.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a lawyer for the federal government.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bowdoin College, law (Harvard), masters (Yale)