Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-31 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm just a guy who likes to laugh and drink...

In his own words

I'm just a guy who likes to laugh and drink coffee. For the most part I try to take life with a grain of salt and not get too worked up. I love learning about minute and obscure things. I really enjoy weird comedy shows like Master Pancake Theater or MST3K. I watch way too many documentaries on Netflix for my own good. I like good live music and try to take advantage of that in Austin when I can. The only southern bone I have in me is an absurd love of rocking chairs. I try to live a fairly healthy lifestyle. Eating right and exercising are important to me. I love running around Town Lake on weekends and do yoga whenever I can. I'm not too bendy/stretchy, but I put in a solid effort! All this being said, I still love a good chicken fried steak from time to time, so I won't discriminate if you do too. I generally am looking for someone with a similar body structure to mine - not perfect by any means, but trying. A big quality I value is humility. I don't strive to always be the center of attention or to show off. I don't feed on drama or enjoy being around people who do. When I'm amazing, I like to keep it within my circle of friends. I much prefer to give than to get in life. I am a game developer by profession and passion. I landed my dream job right out of college and have loved every day of it. You could say I'm a little nerdy, but I'm definitely no Sheldon. I enjoy my passions, but don't expect others to feel the same way. I'm young at heart, but showing some adult-like symptoms. The biggest attributes I look for in a woman are intelligence and kindness. I think you can get furthest in life with those two. Being able to have a meaningful conversation with you is more important than how you look. Looks don't hurt though. If you have a good sense of humor, that's a definite plus! I don't care if you are high fashion or a t-shirt and jeans type of girl, as long as you are genuine.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a single cat who loves to ignore me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favs are Death Valley, Eyjafjallajökull, the Sun. More seriously, The Hideout, Mugshots, Rainey Street, Arcade UFO, The Shady Grove, Alamo Drafthouse.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

TV: The Office (American), Breaking Bad, old Japanese game shows. Music: The Naked and Famous, Paul Simon, Damien Rice, MGMT, Phoenix, Bloc Party, The Go! Team. Books: Contact, Freakonomics, Ender's Game.

For fun

I like to exercise (running, gym, soccer, yoga). I like movies and games. I really enjoy cooking. I like grabbing a drink with friends. Hiking is also something I'm getting into.

Last read

"Kafka on the Shore". I'm not an avid reader, but I get in the mood a few times per year.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I make games for kids.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but don't actively participate now. I still like the teachings, but am not hot on the dogma. Just be nice to people and you'll get far.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral