Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Berwyn, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
After reading a fair amount of these profiles...

In his own words

After reading a fair amount of these profiles recently, trying to get an idea of what to write about myself, I realized that I may be the only person who is not "Extremely Career Driven", doesnt "Love to be Adventurous" or "Visit local street festivals", "Love to travel" and "sports". I feel like I am reading the description of thousands of clones. I have decided that I should not try to make myself sound appealing to everyone and maybe that way I can reach my target audience. So here is a little about what makes me who I am, unfiltered and honest.... I am a bit of a geek, and my friends and I still get together to play games once or twice a week and this replaces the time most guys spend in the bar or wathching sports. I dont play fantasy football or baseball. While I would like to do new adventurous things, I generally prefer to do and to go places that are comfortable to me. Most times I prefer to see a movie or have a good dinner than go to a club or bar. I would love to travel and see new places and experience new cultures, but I have never really had the chance. Since I am divorced and my daughter mostly lives with me my chances of travel are not great. I am a recent covert to running and going to the gym, after twenty plus years of doing absoliutely nothing healthy for myself. I have tried to do a lot to improve my life, but I havw a long way to go. I am not the life of the party, I prefer small groups of friends than large crowds of people. I am shy and quiet until I get to know someone, and a little awkward I in some social situations, but if you get me going about something I am passionate about you may not be able to get me to shut up. I enjoy people who can have an intelligent conversation about politics or current events and not care if I disagree with them. I am at most times nicer than I should be and I am very slow to anger. I am rarely mean or rude and when I am, I feel guilty instantly. I am loyal to a fault most times, and I am capable of loving very deeply and when I feel it, I feel it for a long time. I always say please and thank you. I will always open the door for you. I know how to treat a woman with respect, and I believe that chivalry should not be dead. I can be very romantic when I try, but romantic words feel strange coming out of my mouth sometimes. I have never dated much, and prefer to be in real relationships. Most of mine have been very long, I love the level of comfort of knowing someone as well as I know myself. I would love to find someone I can be myself with and is comfortable with me. While I would love to find someone I can have a serious long term relationship with, I would be happy to meet some new people and make some new friends. If what I have said about myself seems appealing, or at least interesting send me a message I would love to hear from you, if not good luck out there I hope you find what you are looking for...

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Don't really have any hot spots, but I enjoy a good restaurant and a relaxing local bar. Im not really into the bar scene, which is why I am on here!

Favorite things

Italian food, mexican food, Good movies, Good TV( game of thrones, walking dead, person of interest), Politics, Games, Hacker Pschor, Trader Joe's(CHEAP WINE), Nine Inch Nails, Running, sleeping

For fun

When I have time I love to see a good movie, eat good food, drink good coffee...

Last read

George R R Martin, "A Song of Fire and Ice", Dan Simmons "The Terror", "Drood", "A Summer Haunting"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Italian from both sides of my family, 100%
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference