Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 75 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Jacksonville's most eligible bachelor is back on Match. Hopefully for the last time.

In his own words

My name is Jason; my family and friends call me Jay. I'm an attorney, but I ask that you do not hold that against me...I generally do not like attorneys either. I am just a regular guy with an irregularly wide range of interests. I enjoy life and make the best out of any situation. I have learned to go wherever life takes me. I moved to Jacksonville from New Jersey five year and a half ago. I have been fortunate to find a good job at a large Florida firm. I like spending time with my family and friends, both old and new. I like my job and the people I work with. However, since I tend to be busy with work and moved to a new area of the country in my thirties, I've realized--with some hesitation--that my best chance of finding a match may just be online. I think people who know me will tell you I am a genuine person, a stand-up guy, honest and intelligent; I have a good sense of humor, albeit on the sarcastic side, and an innate ability to get along with anyone. I work hard and have a rewarding career. Though it may seem I work a lot at certain times, I never take work home with me--both literally and figuratively. I know when and how to have fun. My interests are varied, ranging from cooking different dishes to eating at different restaurants; from reading both fiction and non-fiction to watching all kinds of movies; from watching Jeopardy and the news to watching football, baseball and other sports while having a few drinks; from listening to classical music to listening to rock and country; from traveling and going to museums and historic places to taking it easy and watching TV or playing Scrabble. I like to jog and go to the beach and golf. I am hoping to make more time for fishing and possibly biking or kayaking or boating. I could go on and on...I wish there was more time in every day. There are no lies in my profile. I have never been married, have no children, have a good job, my own place, a nice car. Heck, my pictures accurately depict me (for better or worse) and I am not currently in a serious relationship (if I were, I wouldn't be back on Match). Believe me, I am anxious to end my on-line dating career. Maybe you can help me. I am hoping to find a friend and companion. Someone who is smart and likes to have fun. Someone I like spending time with. Someone who likes spending time with me. Someone who is looking for a committed, mature relationship with a gentleman who knows how to treat a lady. If you think that might be you, let me know--I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

It's about time I get a new fish. My fish, Smaug, died more than a year ago.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to go to restaurants/bars, the symphony and the occasional concert/sporting event. I moved to Riverside in 2013 because I prefer an authentic "ma and pa" to chains. When I visit family, I go out with friends in NYC, Hoboken, or Red Bank.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Free time; being outdoors, jogging, golf; Jeopardy, Sopranos, Mad Men; reading books and watching movies: drama, comedy, classics; Mets, Giants, RU, Jags; Buffett, Stones, Bruce, Waylon, Elvis; steak, Mexican, Thai; Scrabble; Cadillac; Mio; beer...

For fun

I run distances and golf; read and follow current events; travel when I can: visit museums, historic sites or theme parks; eat out or cook; watch sports, movies, Jeopardy and Blu Ray series; play board games; enjoy the fine arts; own every Buffett CD

Last read

In addition to work reading, I read multiple books at a time. Currently, I'm reading the Marriage Plot by Eugenides, a bio of Stonewall Jackson and a book on economics. I read mags and online news daily. I'm also taking a TC course on literature.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a litigator specializing in probate and trust matters. I work primarily out of my firm's Jacksonville office, but usually spend a few days each month working out of the firm's Tampa office as well.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am American.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
I probably should go to church more often.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a J.D.