Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Jimbo_in_OC

43 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-38 within 100 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The one missing piece in my life is a woman...

In his own words

The one missing piece in my life is a woman with whom to share the journey. I’ve worked hard to achieve many personal, educational, career, and financial goals. Those accomplishments are satisfying, but only to a limit. I now want to join in something of greater ultimate value than just myself: committing entirely to an exclusive and permanent relationship with a best friend, confidant, teammate, sounding board, ally, and lover, and hopefully having a family. A little bit about my background: I grew up in a happy, stable family in a small midwestern town and had some great life experiences before making my way to Southern California around a decade ago. After college at West Point, I served as an Army officer in Georgia, Kentucky, and Korea. The military was an amazing experience and I'm grateful that I had the privilege of serving my country. I left the military to attend law school on the East Coast and then moved to California where I’ve been ever since. This state is so fascinating and I'm glad I decided to be a part of it all! It offers a never-ending array of things to see and do, constant energy, interesting people, natural beauty, and of course great weather, so I'm here to stay for the foreseeable future. I’m a curious explorer by nature and love learning and experiencing new people, places, and ideas. In addition to visiting all 50 states, I’ve traveled quite a bit abroad and try to schedule an overseas trip once a year or so. In 2014 alone, I visited Spain, the Netherlands, Germany, Greece, and Turkey. My parents, as well as my brother and his family (wife and four kids), live back in Michigan and I visit them a few times a year. My sister is married to an Air Force officer and they, with their five girls, currently live in Las Vegas. I’m a busy uncle: nine nieces and nephews! When I’m at home in SoCal I enjoy stand-up paddleboarding, surfing (I’m not great at it), hiking, working out, keeping up on current events, exploring local towns, reading, and going to concerts. Also, I’m pretty involved in church (RockHarbor). I work as an in-house attorney at a technology company, handling corporate transactions and contracts. It’s not at all like the legal TV shows. If you have negative stereotypes about lawyers, you’ll probably quickly discover that I don’t fit many of them. What am I looking for in a life partner? First of all, religious faith is important to me and I seek someone for whom faith is a similar priority. I’m open and adaptable to any denomination of Christian – Protestant, Catholic, Orthodox, evangelical, whatever, so long as there’s a genuine commitment. Also, for a relationship to succeed I think it’s important to share some basic commonality on life goals and philosophies, as well as compatible personalities. After that, it’s about chemistry and, in the long run, commitment to make it work. I’ve read many relationship books and learned from my own and others’ personal experiences. With that background, I think I grasp at least the basics about how to nurture a fun, collaborative, communicative, empathetic, thriving relationship, and I’m committed to always growing and improving. I’ve never been married and have no children. I’m physically, spiritually, and emotionally healthy, come from a great family, have no significant baggage, and have never had any substance abuse issues. My pictures are all recent (yes, I look younger than I am; I hear that a lot). If you think we’d click, let me know!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I'd love to have a Golden Retriever someday like I had as a kid. I lived on 16 acres growing up and we had a horse, but that's not happening in Orange County!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Favorites include Laguna Beach and pretty much anywhere in coastal Orange County; Santa Monica; San Francisco; Yosemite; Italy.

College

United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

Just a few of the many, many bands I like include Flogging Molly, U2 (saw them at the Rose Bowl!), 80s stuff, Midnight Oil, folk, 60s music, metal every once in a while, a little country, and classical. Love concerts!

For fun

I love pretty much any activity involving mountains or the beach. Exploring new places helps satisfy my curious nature. I like to read too (mostly history, current affairs, religion, and travel) but it's hard to sit still in SoCal!

Last read

I usually have 4-5 books going at once. Wall Street Journal. Online news. Lots of nonfiction (history, current events, relationship books). The Bible and other books to nurture my spiritual growth. Travel books (Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, etc.)!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I served as an Army officer (tanks) for five years after college. I left the military to attend law school and practiced at a law firm before taking my current job as an in-house corporate attorney in a major corporation's legal department.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My dad is from the Netherlands and my mom is from Germany.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My Christian faith is an important part of my background and life. I hope to find someone for whom Christian belief and practice is a priority as well.
Languages: Dutch, English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's degree in political science from West Point. Law degree from Harvard Law School.