Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Westlake Village, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-49 within 20 miles of Thousand Oaks, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Bicycle racer seeks someone to share life with. ...or just a new friend.

In his own words

I am a passionate, athletic, smart, and adaptable guy. I am good at and enjoy learning, all kinds of learning. I am looking for a best friend/playmate/soul mate who is independent, honest, fun, and affectionate. We don't have to share all our interests, as long as we are both passionate about something and can respect each other, and each others passions. As an athlete, I take pretty good care of myself. I am looking for someone who does the same. I eat in most of the time, fresh food! I like eating out too. I can get really analytical, or step back and see the big picture. I can see a lot of things from a lot of sides. I get my news from Bill Maher, John Stewart, Carlos Mencia, Nightline, 60 Minutes, and NPR. I watch Greys Anatomy, Law and Order. I ride my bike 6-12 hours a week if I am training for an event, 2-6 if I am not. I am also a professional cycling coach on the side. I do a bit of writing too. I have a closet devoted to cycling clothes! As the son of a Dutchman, cycling has been part or my life from a very young age. Just so you know, I am one of those rare cyclists who actually stops at stop signs and lights, and tries not to impede faster traffic. Sadly, I am an oddball in this respect. I build and fix computers for friends. I am an adept auto mechanic too, self taught. I am good at fixing things. I put athletic and toned, but I am an endurance athlete with 7% body fat. Some might call me slender at this point! The cycling pics are from 2006 and 2009. I am actually about 15 pounds lighter now. Am I the first guy on Match to put up "heavy" pics? ;-) No I am not lying about my age either, and the other pics are very current. My sense of humor is pretty dry, but when I am on a roll, some people find me hilarious. I can act like a little kid sometimes. I hope you can too. I have just as many stereotypically feminine traits as masculine ones. I like cuddling and talking, shopping, spas, cooking together. I don't have much fashion sense at all though, even though I like to look good. I don't play video games, but if I did it would be F1 or WRC. I am not a football/baseball/basketball fan. I do like to watch bicycle racing and nordic skiing sometimes. I am more of a participant than a spectator. Movies: Shawshank Redemptiion (Get busy living, or get busy dying). Reds really affected me. Just saw Charlie St. Cloud on HBO. That one was powerful for me too. Favorite actors: Morgan Freeman, Kevin Spacey, Sigourney Weaver (best female hero ever in the Alien movies) I have been a guest on talk radio. We did a 10 minute piece in 1 take. I acted in a TV commercial once too. My marriage lasted 6 years, 10 on paper. My last relationship was 3 years, living together. I just realized I have not had a good slice of pecan pie with vanilla ice cream in ages. I do have a sweet tooth! Next time I am out for a good meal I need to have me some. Wanna join me?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I am more of a dog guy than a cat guy, but do well with both. I wish I was in a position to have more animals. That is Tyler in one of my pics. I am not his, but he and his humans are friends of mine.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I used to travel a lot for work. Love the politeness of the Japanese, and the food! Singapore as well. The French Alps are beautiful. Still have a ton of FF miles and hotel points. Kartofellhaus in Munich. Any mountain top.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Happiness ought to be first. Sushi. Indian food. Craftsman style architecture/furniture. Greenery. Fresh snow. Clean sheets. Decaf Espresso. Wind in the trees. Sunsets. Quiet. Cuddling. A fire in the fireplace. A good sound system.

For fun

Spa day! I need me a deep tissue massage! Go Karts a few times a year. Sharing a meal with friends. The Thursday night training race I do is pretty fun. I travel to a few races around the country from time to time. Dog sitting.

Last read

Lately its all project management stuff and self improvement books. I have read everything Kurt Vonnegut has ever written. Gary Jenning's Aztec series is a favorite. Some Grisham, early Clancy....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Used to be a project manager in the tech sector. I managed several bike shops. Manager/Director for an electronics manufacturer now.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am mostly Dutch. I grew up eating Indonesian food. ;-) Good stuff!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe religion is a human construct. I have friends of lots of different faiths. I meditate. Does that make me spiritual? I have some solid morals, that are common across a lot of religions. I seem to have a lot in common with Taoists.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MSEE ........OK, translation: Geek!!