Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
I'm a longtime Californian who has found a...

In his own words

I'm a longtime Californian who has found a home here in the Bay Area -- I love the combination of great outdoors, fascinating people, and just how dynamic this area is. I enjoy both nights on the town in SF or spending time telling ghost stories camping (hopefully near redwoods or water). Things that make me happy include islands, smart ladies, running, spicy food, reading, technology, urban exploring, foreign languages and sarcasm. I'm also a big fan of backpacking, scuba, live music, and I know some pretty great places to eat (both here and abroad). I was raised right by my parents with a good set of liberal values ("Hey Girl, I know you don't need me to hold the door for you -- but I do it out of respect"). I'm fun, emotionally engaged, and adaptable. I've enjoyed my travels -- I've lived abroad in Mexico (Oaxaca - worked in a non-profit and making espressos for tourists -- both good skills), in Thailand (Lampang and Chiang Mai -- in a non-creepy way, thanks for asking), and have spent a lot of time in South America, Europe, Central America, and Asia (I know some great places in Seoul if you're interested -- and strangely Aachen, Germany as well). I love to cook -- it's a great stress reliever for me. Someday I want to move to a beach and opening a Mexican/Thai beach restaurant when I retire (you know -- the kind with 10 tables where the owner comes over and chats you up and you can hang for 4 hours and eat one dish -- I've been working on my 'Thaipas' and scouting locations). Work/life balance is key for me -- when they're in balance, both go so much better. I come from a family of readers -- just finished (and loved) the Bone Clocks. I like Neal Stephenson, Richard Russo, Maria Semple, Kundera, Hilary Mantel, Vonnegut, and Philip Roth. I loved the Famished Road, and really enjoyed a lot of the classic novels I've read: Madame Bovary, Anna Karenina, Crime and Punishment, and the like. My sister and I keep a pretty solid book exchange. I have a soft spot for the 3 Musketeers (Dumas is awesome), and don't understand why someone can't make a decent movie about it. I'll also tear through a sci-fi or fan-tasty series (Game of Thrones! Night Circus!) on a long trip -- guilty pleasures. Oh, and I like magical realism and Spanish lit a lot -- Rushdie, Marquez and Allende. And Borges is a deity who should be allowed to rule. I listen to all sorts of music (from indie rock, to hip-hop, classical and jazz) and have a great time spending time at concerts, festivals, or other live music venues. XX, War on Drugs, Sharon Van Etten, Arcade Fire, Vampire Weekend, Frank Ocean, Radiohead, Miles Davis, Joni Mitchell, Cut Copy, Yacht, Belle and Sebastian, the Dodos, and many others come to mind. I've recently been listening to a lot of the Mavericks, Dawes, Allo Darling, Destroyer, Black Keys, Bobby Womack, and the Chromatics. I'm comfortable in my skin, and happy to lead or support depending on the situation. I'm a good planner (ENTJ on the Myers and Briggs), but don't get to stressed out if plans change -- those are usually some of the best times overall. So if you're a a smart, fun lady who knows how to balance her personal and professional life, drop me a line. If you're a little bit feisty and/or passionate about what you do, that's definite plus. And if you want to explore, want to be with someone who makes you laugh, and you're open to more -- I could be your guy.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mt. Tam, Point Reyes, Big Sur, London, Berlin, Kyoto, Oaxaca, Lampang, just about any island with warm weather and scuba, Tilden park and the whole East bay park system, walking around Lake Merritt, and of course, San Francisco.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens? No, those are someone else's. How about learning new languages, cold mornings in the fog, and swimming in the Caribbean?

For fun

Camping, cooking, running, reading, exploring, great music (Fox theater anyone? Yoshis?), a cozy night indoors with a fire and/or fun philosophical discussions.

Last read

Everything from Hi-Sci(fi) to Low-Bro(nte). I'm about 60/40 Fiction, Non-Fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I've worked in technology and Product Management for a long time. It's a great job that's engaging, and I like it a lot. I've been able to work with some really smart people and we've had a lot of fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Well, when I had to start measuring my ethnic roots in 1/8th and 1/16th increments, I just gave up and said "American".
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I actually majored in Hinduism in college (among a few other things), and appreciate faith -- but have a hard time believing in any one system overall. I'm always interested in learning more though -- I've seen faith do some amazing things.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
With degrees in Economics, Religious Studies, and Computer Science -- I can honestly say I had a liberal education.