Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Alcoa, TN, USA | Seeking women 36-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for the perfect margarita... and someone to share it. Only the fair need apply... involves sand, salt water, sunsets and a passport.

In his own words

So how to begin? I love to travel, but not alone, it is much more fun to share an adventure or a sunset with someone that you enjoy spending time with. I am on a quest for the perfect margarita and that takes me to the islands where there happen to be a lot of sunsets and margaritas... heheheheh... I like to do lots of simple things... a day in the mountains... just going down for the evening to just sit or watch a movie on the boat ... reading a good book... playing with the cats... Mundane things are fun for me too... this may be a bit weird but I like to work in the yard... plant flowers... build onto the garden...clean out the fish pond or the aquariums... play with my orchids a bit... I like to dance but, again, it is no fun going out by yourself and getting into the bar scene is not really my style... I am not looking for that kind of girl anyway... My friends would tell you that I am pretty introspective... that I try to think things through but that sometimes I need to just act instead of trying to figure out the results beforehand... I think that in order to coexist you have to have things in common... if we don't like similar things then it will be difficult to find a common frame of reference... not everything has to be a perfect match but the big things kind of do... I believe in a higher power... respect for the military, they are our heros... that is a good place to start... lots left to figure out... If you haven't ever heard a song so beautifull you thought you might cry... if you haven't ever seen a sunset so awesome you had to stop and stare in awe... if you haven't ever loved someone so much you let them go their own way... if you haven't ever been hurt so bad that you wondered how you would go on... then you will not understand me... but if you have... then we have a few things to talk about to start... so, why don't you write?I am looking for someone with a good outlook on life that wants to share new adventures and sunsets... and of course the quest for the perfect margarita. I hope you like to travel and a spontaneous personality would be very positive as I have a lot of opportunities to take advantage of from time to time. Must love the beach and the boats, the power of music and dancing, candle light anytime, movies, books, and talking into the night. I do not want to play games. I want someone I can trust and that is the hardest part. Are you out there?

His interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I have a bunch of rescue animals living with me... I foster some and some are permanently attached... hahaha... I have a lot of fish and I have been having a lot of fun lately raising Angel fish from eggs... it's a lot of fun to watch...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The best place I have ever been was Aruba... wow... but... the Bahamas were nice... and Cayman... and Antigua... and St. Maarten... hmmm... Key West... so, I hope you like the sun and water... sunsets... Margaritas... did I say that already?

Favorite things

I like the rain... it is relaxing and a good excuse to do something you wouldn't normally do... like read a book, cuddle up with someone and watch the fire... or sneak out for lunch at the Mexican restaraunt (which also happens to have Margaritas!).

For fun

Well... where to start? If it involves water then I probably like it... Cancer is a water sign so that must be it... I have a boat... I love the islands.. they have boats there too... and sand and sun and Margaritas... and the search continues :)

Last read

I read alot ... Scientific American, Clive Cussler (if ya don't know about Dirk Pitt then you should check it out)... Elizabeth Moon... health books, orchid books, self help books... lately Donald Turmp... hey! you have to look out to the future!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Well... Like my profile says, I work too much... I have had a construction company for 15 years and it takes a lot of time to keep up with all the things going on... but I am trying to make time for fun... now I just need someone to share it with
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My dad was in the army so I have traveled alot... I have never been in a prettier place than East Tennessee... some people want to go somewhere else... well "the grass is always greener" I guess... I'll be right here when you come to get me...
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Probably not as ative as I would like to or should be but I think about that alot and am making an effort to do something about it... Church gets on my nerves sometime because I am convinced a lot of people are missing the point...
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Mechanical Engineering degree from the University of Tennessee... graduated in 1981 after five long years of working one quarter to pay for going to school the next... I was never so glad to finish anything in my life... lol