Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Arvada, CO, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Woman that loves kids, pets, outdoors, reading, and romantic comedies.

In her own words

About me: When I try to describe myself it is difficult because I am all over the map. I am funny, although sometimes a little bit sarcastic. I have a BS in accounting and an MA in Early Childhood Education. I am dependable, loyal, and yet I follow my heart. I am a great mom and a great teacher, but when I am doing neither of those things I cuss a little bit. I love romantic comedies, but my favorite movies are “Lethal Weapon” and “To Kill a Mockingbird.” I vote democrat, go to a Methodist church, am an agnostic/atheist, and yet have pretty old school morals and values. I dress up well but don't enjoy shoes, handbags, or roses. I do like sunflowers. I say what I'm thinking, sometimes off-handed, sometimes humorous, always honest. I have high expectations of the same...right down to, "Yes, those pants do make you look fat." I am respectful of others, but if someone asks what I think, they should be ready to hear what I think. Also, I've been told I have a great laugh. I am passionate about my children, my family, my friends, and my community. I love my work and try to make a difference every single day. I love outdoors, reading, running (jogging to be honest), and pets. I am honest, have integrity, and try to do the right thing even when people aren't watching. I try to be a great mom every single day and when I fall short, I admit it and try harder the next time. When I have leisure time I love to be outside, play with my kids, and spend time with my friends and family. I like to run, walk, hike, and camp. I have taken up backpacking this summer after 20 years, and plan to do more, with and without the children. Backpacking with a five year old seems easy enough, right?? I also love to ride bikes, but in a family-friendly way --not so much in a "my bike is worth more than my car" sort of way (a.k.a. sidewalk rules). I'm always up for new adventures and would still love to climb a fourteener, learn to ski, and would like to try more snow-shoeing. I also love to watch Netflix and read a great book. I am looking for: I am looking for the same characteristics in a partner as I look for in a friend. He is honest, loyal, and fun to be with. He has his own opinion but can respect the opinions of others, especially mine. He has a good sense of humor and can enjoy the little things in life. I am kind, and I would hope to be treated with kindness in return. And of course in a relationship I want passion, romance, handholding, and a certain amount of chemistry. The person I choose to be with though would understand that over the long term all relationships (not just romantic relationships) take work and commitment and forgiveness (here is the part where I admit that I often overlook the little romantic things, like men are often accused of doing). Right now I'm looking for a friend that maybe wants to go to coffee, dinner, or a movie. From there we could see how things go. It would be amazing to find a companion to share with, depend on, and laugh with. But I am a whole person on my own and am looking for someone else with his own life, interests, and opinions. In reading other people's profiles it seems that "no games" and "no players" seem to be popular statements. Well, that seems pretty self explanatory, but in case I am that clueless about dating in this millennium here are my thoughts on that: I am not interested in acting like I'm twenty years old. We are adults. We have adult lives, adult families, and adult jobs. People living adult lives shouldn't have a lot of extra time for nonsense. I have three children I'm not interested in being a child or dating a child. That seems like an adequate summary.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any park, trail, coffee place. I love Rocky Mountain National Park. I love to travel, as much as three children allow.


University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I like all music from 60s to present. I listen to anything from oldies, to heavy metal, to old country. I don't watch much TV, but occasionally watch Modern Family or the Office on Netflix. I think SNL is still funny.

For fun

Going to local parks and trails, mountains, hiking, biking, backpacking, reading, running, drinking coffee.

Last read

Right now I am reading "The Shack," which has bits of wisdom to glean, but I'm not sold on the book at this point.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Public Preschool Teacher/Preschool Special Education Teacher
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral