Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Purcellville, VA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Dipping my toes into the dating pool!

In her own words

I'm learning how to work smart and not hard! For now I'm still working hard but making more time to stop and appreciate the moment. Sometimes that means laughing at a silly sign or wondering about the potential dangers....I'm not one for bungee jumping or sky diving but am always up for an adventure with the right person. I'm actually quite adventurous when my feet are planted on the ground. I am outgoing, sociable, and easy-going. I have two teenagers who enrich my life. A few of my favorite things are hanging out with my family and friends, cooking/entertaining, taking pictures, tailgating, exploring local towns, going to museums, zoos, antiquing, volunteering and sitting by the fire on a crisp fall night. But most of all I enjoy someone who has a good sense of human and is kind hearted. I like traveling and seeing local art. I especially like the beauty and natural wonders out West. Going to the beach in the summer and skiing in the winter are also among my favorite places. When I can l read (fiction), watch movies (comedies/dramas/adventure) or listen to music (80's). I am looking for someone special who is independent, has a good sense of humor, loving, successful and enjoys living life! Not that much to ask for right? I will offer back the same. Communication and honesty are two qualities I value the most. I hope to meet someone who shares these qualities and has similar interests with me but also has interests of his own!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beaches - San Juan, Aruba, Outer Banks, NC, CA and the Rocky mountains.


Elon University, Elon, NC

Favorite things

Good food - Sitting by the firepit. Hanging out with friends. Family gatherings.

For fun

I spend my free time cheering on my kids at their various sporting events. I enjoy reading or watching college sports, football games, and hockey.

Last read

Suite Francaise, The Amateur, Gone Girl, Bared to You, The Element, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference