Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Garner, NC, USA | Seeking men 22-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Hey, I'm Jessi. My full name is Jessica, but I'm only called that if I've done something troublesome, so I would prefer to go by Jessi.

In her own words

Lets start with personality. Friends point out that I am high energy, considerate, and have a dry wit. Therefore, I would like someone who shares similar qualities, otherwise I would end up running circles around them, asking if they need anything, and possibly offending them with off-hand jokes. I don't know about you, but that doesn't sound like the best first date. Therefore, I want someone who can keep up with me, who thinks of others, and who can tell and laugh at a good joke. Also, I often look for someone who is light-hearted and sees the world for the funny place that it is. Presently, I work as an English High School teacher, which makes me smile and laugh all of the time. Firstly, because I work with amazing students. Secondly, because once you have developed the patience to deal with 90 teenagers, everything else in the world seems so much easier to handle and, therefore, laugh at. Taking everything seriously and creating drama where none is needed can be exhausting. I want someone who can be happy with me. Next, values. I value the people that I love above all else. I have noticed that those perfect moments, where everthing is as it should be happens around loved ones. Therefore, firstly, I value my family, because, well, they are family and you love them even when they are ridiculous. Also, I value friends, because you get to choose them and they choose you. I would like someone who also values the people that they are with and who doesn't take people for granted. Lastly and in summary, it would seem that I would really like someone who shares similar personality traits and values. However, I also think it is important to find someone who has some significant differences. This way we can teach one another new things and take one another to new places. It keeps things from getting boring and makes you grow. Not to mention witty banter would be impossible without a little friendly disagreeing.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Morning Times, Foundations, and First Friday are my favorites in Raleigh. C Grace is pretty swanky too; it is like a 1920's speakeasy. Very Great Gatsby. When traveling, I like to go east to the beach, west to the mountains, or way up north to NYC


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Music - Indie, particularly Bon Iver, Andrew Brid, Sleigh Bells, and so forth. TV - "How I Met Your Mother" is my one and only. Movies - Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, or Game of Thrones mini series (I like me some sci-fi!), Food - Indian and Mexican

For fun

I really like to spend free time with my good friends and I am not very picky about where that happens. However, coffee shops, local music venues, and sunny sidwalks or parks are frequented.

Last read

I saw season 1 and 2 of "Game of Thrones" over the summer. Since the third season is ages away, I decided to pick up the series to read. I have to know what happens ASAP.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral