Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 53-67 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Classic, Cool, Quintessential New Yorker.

In her own words

I love this city: it created me. I continue--in a kind of Paul Auster way-- to explore it, retreading it, walking it until something shifts into an adventure or leads to vestiges or relics of the life that in the 20th Century primarily shaped me. Observing people in their period costumes with their trophy animals; staring at thick limbed, rough-barked trees (I enjoy identifying trees--okay, birds too, art, architecture-- and it's in my nature to research something if it intrigues me) can make me joyous. Going up to the country does too. I'm still learning to ride horses bareback. I own snow shoes but haven't yet had a chance to try them out. And though I haven't gone fishing in ages, I would love to tackle (sorry) catching trout by spending hours casting and contemplating, battered by a river. Reading, meantime, is central to my everyday. So is writing. I'm a former magazine editor. By nature I'm curious about almost everything, open to new experiences, to virtually anything culturally, to listening to music and to people. I love hearing people's stories. I think I'm in a phase in which I'm drawn to speaking with old women on the bus. There might be a column in that... When I think about it I realize that I might actually want to travel everywhere. Of late I've been taking frequent, short trips out of the city to visit colleges with my 18-year-old daughter who's a senior in high school. She and I have a caring and still-playful relationship; she's especially appreciative of the absurd. Me too. I am serious, though, about being a lifelong progressive, and I hold the hope that in some way I might help make the world a better place (though not in any ranting or crazed sort of way). I may not meditate daily but I aspire to. I am at ease with being honest about my thoughts and feelings. I hope that you are too. I am striving to live mindfully. I hope you are too. I'm smart and witty--irreverent, actually-- and laughing is an essential part of living for me. It would be wonderful to connect with you, intellectually and emotionally, and see what it might take to make each other laugh. I'm more likely to be interested in you if you'd write something to me rather than just winking. I avert my eyes at the sight of a creepy, shadow profiles. And if you're politically conservative or God Fearing, we're not a match. I am a former Upper East sider turned Villagite and long ago passed beyond being an East Village/Tribeca club kid. Yet there remains in me subversive impulses that can be satisfied by watching Breaking Bad, The Bravo Housewives, Colbert and Bill Maher. Better--I will go down to DC for anti-fracking rallies and may perform civil disobedience for to raise awareness of the Keystone XL pipeline. How does that sound? Eccentric, I think.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC Parks large and small; the Bronx and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens; the Strand and St. Marks bookstores; lakes; the Hudson Valley; Berkshires; Zeze cafe;Tibet House; the city streets; the Whitney; the studio where I do Pilates.

Favorite things

Walking on the High Line at Dusk; going to the ballet and the Philharmonic; going out dancing; finding gardens in the city; returning to the Noguchi Museum. And travel.

For fun

Taking a drive to the country or to the beach; staying at country inns; hiking; going for long walks in the city; going to the movies; attending lectures, poetry readings, performances, live music...

Last read

The Times; The New Yorker; Vogue; Tricycle; Facebook Newsfeed; Gawker (for fun). I've just caught the Malcolm Gladwell craze. Finished Outliers and am gobbling up The Tipping Point.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Native New Yorker.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I'm culturally Jewish and practice Buddhist meditation and mindfulness.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral