Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Revere, MA, USA | Seeking men 25-30 within 30 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I operate best in person; thus my dissertationesque profile is my attempt to compensate for not being able to meet you first face to face.

In her own words

The abstract (for those who are short on time, or partial to brevity): I'm very intelligent and talented. I hope to meet a guy who's equally (or preferably more) intelligent and talented so that I don't have to pretend not to be. I come from a big family in the South, but live in Boston alone. I watch, play, and coach sports. I'm a teacher (5th grade) and a musician (drums). That's the short of it. The full profile (for those who enjoyed the abstract above and want more details): I have 9 brothers and sisters. I lead with that not only because it's my go-to "interesting fact" for silly icebreakers, but because it can tell a lot about a person's ability to get along with others, navigate dynamic personalities, give to others, share with others, and develop character. I'm originally from Charleston, WV but lived in Atlanta, GA for 10 years before moving to Boston 2 years ago. One of the best parts about living here is being able to soak up the rich history of the area, then give my students the same learning experience. Yes, I'm a teacher. I get paid to be a nerd, and to convince 45 10-11-12 year olds that it's okay for them to love learning too! I love games, sports, debates... practically any activity that allows a showcase of wit, talent or drive. For me, it's not about competing to win, but about enjoying company that pushes me to refine, to enhance, and to elevate my own performance. The greatest challenges I welcome are new experiences...teach me something...challenge me to do something I'm not great'll probably laugh at my expressed frustration while I'm still figuring it out, but you'll be impressed to see a person with enough perseverance to grapple with nearly anything. In the end my hope is that you and I can support each other to become even better at things. My "iron sharpens iron" mentality is provoking, interesting, and...cultural? I mean, I thought the American culture inspired enough ambition, but coupled with my Nigerian culture it's created a real SPARK that's fun to watch. If you've found yourself thinking 'too intense', 'too aggressive' or 'ball buster', please save yourself 2.5 minutes by clicking 'X' now. Best of luck as you continue your search. But, if you've found yourself thinking "intriguing" or "exciting," that's wonderful. It's in your best interest to keep reading, as you may have met your match. I'm driven in many areas, from my education to my work day-to-day because to whom much is given, much is required. I spend my time thinking about (at a minimum) and contributing to (ideally) the change needed in our communities. I'm looking for a like-minded individual, who cares about the community around him...who cares about the state of American inner cities...who cares about the injustices in our education system...who can at a minimum contribute a thought or two, or ideally invest some time and effort towards making inner city communities stronger. If you're thinking 'wet blanket', 'too serious', or 'tree hugger', please exit stage left. Watch your step. But if you've found yourself thinking "thoughtful" and "socially aware" you should definitely continue. I love playing music, especially drums. You can catch me in Guitar Center 4-5 times/month, just because.I also love listening to music from old school R and B to contemporary gospel, pop, and lots more. If you can play an instrument, sing, or function as a human jukebox as I, HUGE PLUS! As a teacher, I'm kind of a kid at heart. I like to think creatively, play games, and use humor and wit to help kids learn. If you too have positive energy, love to laugh, and can make me laugh, HUGE PLUS! I'm God-fearing, intelligent, fun(ny--if you enjoy witty sarcasm), talented, driven, committed, honest...and more. If you've read this far, I'd be interested in hearing what grabbed your attention, or what questions you may have. Email when ready!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I've raised 2 pit bulls, one chow, and one rottweiler growing up with my family, but I do not have a pet in my home now.

Favorite hot spots

I love big cities: Atlanta, Boston, NYC, San Diego, LA, Chicago , Columbus OH...In Boston, I enjoy being downtown and jogging (but mostly sitting) on Revere Beach.


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Music: Anita Baker, MJ, Isley Bros, Marvin Gaye, Beyonce, etc. Crime dramas: White Collar, Burn Notice, Law Order, etc. 90s sitcoms: Fresh Prince, Different World, Living Single etc. Organizing events: parties, fairs, volunteer events, church

For fun

I love to play music, especially the drums. I also love to listen to live music, like R and B and soul of the 60's, 70's, and 80's. I enjoy playing, watching, and attending sports games like basketball and volleyball. I coach MS volleyball too.

Last read

Pedagogy of the Oppressed, Common Ground, Why Are All the Black Kids Sitting Together in the Cafeteria?, Anything about the achievement gap, urban ed, US history, Motown history, race



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm pretty exceptional at my job (teaching), which makes it odd that I don't totally LOVE it this year. Each school year is different, and regardless of my personal feelings, I always work my absolute hardest to help every kid learn and mature.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My mother is 3/4 "American" and 1/4 father is 100 percent Nigerian...this makes me 1/8 Cherokee, 3/8 "American", 4/8 Nigerian, and one very good math teacher.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm the daughter of a pastor, the step-daughter of a pastor, the grand-daughter of 2 pastors, the niece of 3 pastors, and the God-sister of a pastor. I have a strong foundation in Christian church, but don't discriminate against those who don't.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have 3 degrees...a BS in Criminal Justice from Georgia State Univ '08, a Masters in Public Health from Georgia State Univ '10, and a Masters of Education in Curriculum and Teaching from Boston University '12.