Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Bloomington, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
If I have to look at one more picture of a man and a fish....

In her own words

I'm goofy, funny and sarcastic and feel connected most to people that are the same. I find equal value in being able to be serious and being able to be playful with someone. I pride myself on being a hard worker and a good mom. More than anything I just want to find someone that I can have fun doing the most boring and mundane things in life with. I'm very open minded and I feel like everyone has something to offer you just have to dig for it. I try to see the good in people. I think those closest to me would describe me as a very strong and independent woman but on the flip side I have been known to cry during a chick flick which completely ruins any chance of me being able to claim I'm a hard **. I think a physical connection is more important than people are willing to admit and if it isn't there it isn't going to work. I'm sure you noticed I have tattoos so if you don't like them or don't at least appreciate them then I'm not your girl. I'm to the point in my life where I am perfectly capable of being alone and being self sufficient and I don't think you can be good for someone else unless you are those things. Things I like: My son (He is with me 50% of the time) Shoes Coffee (a major must in my life and no I'm not switching to tea anytime soon) Red wine Lame jokes My piano That feeling you get from connecting to a really great song (if you don't know this feeling we aren't a match) Summer Disney World (yes I said Disney World) Confident men are sexy to me....cocky men are not People that are open to the ideas and opinions of others Dive bars Live music Vacation Thai food Spicy food Health food that doesn't taste like cardboard. I'm a healthy eater but I don't think that should mean there shouldn't be joy in it. Fashion Week Gerbera Daisies Oranges (deep sense of satisfaction when I can peel the whole thing in one piece) Things I don't like: People that think the Bible is some sort of manual for life. Trust me I see its value but recognize that times have changed. Light beer People that aren't open minded enough to at the very least acknowledge that it's ok for people to hold different opinions The frat boy type/game players/men that are way too old to be non committal Horror movies I'm looking for what everyone else is. I want to be in a fun, passionate, committed, long term relationship. I'm looking for that organic click and chemistry with someone. I can't really say what type of man I'm looking for because I think it's strange when people have a "type". That just is entirely too limiting for me but that being said if you are the kind of guy that likes a simple, quiet "good girl" then I am not for you and you are not for me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm from Northern Minnesota so I love the North Shore. I travel to both coasts for work and I love both L.A. and NYC for entirely different reasons. I also have a huge soft spot for Key West.

Favorite things

I've been a musician all my life (sing and play the piano) so I appreciate something about all types of music. I'm obsessed with jazz and blues and the Sam Cooke Pandora station frequently gets me through my day.

For fun

I love to be outside. This winter has been brutal for me. I actually enjoy working out and being active and am convinced it helps keep me sane. In all honesty I love my alone time but more than anything love being in the company of great people.

Last read

I love to read but haven't had the time lately. I love period novels. When I have a solid hour of free time I can get completely lost in a big thick fashion magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a hairstylist by trade, spent years doing hair and educating for various lines, got my degree in business and now am working for a small start up custom hair color company. Feel lucky to say I love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I've been a lot of different things. I'd say I'm open but I'd also say I'm not at all looking to be saved by someone's ideals. I like to be informed but make my own decisions.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference