Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-37 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready for the next chapter of my life... :)

In her own words

Fun, athletic, and witty. Enjoys children and nights in, but likes to go out with friends for dinner and dinner parties, bar-b-ques, and a drink. I like to go out dancing on occassion. I've been told I'm compassionate, outgoing, open minded, smart, fun and attractive. I enjoy going into the city for people watching, walking around the city hand in hand, or not, through the park, or laying on a blanket under the Cherry Blossoms. I'm adventerous and am also up for heading to the beach or off for a hike. I'd like to meet someone who has similar interests, morals, values, fundamental beliefs, and mutual respect...but someone I can grow with and vice versa. I'm looking to meet nice people to spend time with and get to know, who are ready to continue with the relationship if that's where our interests lead us. With that said, I'm not willing to settle and would prefer to be single than be in a relationship with someone who I'm just not compatible with. You will never have to wonder what I'm thinking- communication is very important to me. I'm straight forward and appreciate the same in others...not to the point of being rude, but being clear. I have dated both men and women, many more women than men, but find attractive qualities in both. However, on the dating spectrum, it's very rare I come across a man I might even think about dating. I absolutely, hands down, love women. :) I'm not a fan of labels and don't really use them but can appreciate those who feel the need to. I'm not defined by my sexuality but by who I am and what I do. I'm interested in all things: playing sports, concerts, bookstores, museums, social gatherings (hanging out), outdoor adventure, rock climbing, dressing up in a little black dress, wearing sweats, bike riding, the beach, reading, and intellectually stimulating conversation (to name a few). I find intelligence to be a turn-on, especially combined with confidence and modesty. ;) Sooo, if this sounds like something that interests you, shoot me an e-mail, let's chat and see where it takes us.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Mica is my 6 year old english black lab. He's been with me since he was 10 weeks old and is a big part of my life. I'm not an obsessive pet owner, but if you don't care for dogs then you and I probably won't work out in the long run.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

DC, Shirlington, the mountains, and NC. I love the beach, and dislike the bitter cold, so anywhere warm, with the ocean (pool) is relaxing to me. I'm adventurous; I love, love seeing new places, experiencing new things and meeting new people.

Favorite things

My favorite food is Thai and other Asian meals. Flip-flops (not high heels), good movies, good conversation, laughing, animals, genuine people who keep it real. I'm not really a partier, but will go to a bar to socialize,(dancing!)

For fun

I love music!; all kinds, going to the movies or snuggling on the couch to watch one, having dinner with friends, hiking, taking walks, being active with my dog, Mica, being outside as much as possible, and simply having good times with good people.

Last read

The last novels I read were "Committed" by Elizabeth Gilbert, "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo", and "The Girl Who Played With Fire" , & "Saltwater Buddha: A surfer's quest to find Zen on the sea". On-line: NPR and Washington Post.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I give my ethnicity because it asks, but you should know and be okay with the fact that I'm friends with people of all shapes, sizes, races, ethnicities, sexual preferences, etc.. I'm looking for people who are open-minded & feel similarly.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I've been gradually getting to know and practice Buddhism. It is the first religion I've come across that truely speaks to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I just obtained my Master's in Clinical Social Work and am working toward my LCSW.