Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Wilmette, IL, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Giving this a go...surprise me please!

In her own words

hey there! someone told me that men don't read this part, so for a while my profile was quirky and short and didn't really do me justice, i apologize for insulting you!! if you dare, here is the REAL JEN: i'm divorced with three kids, but there is a lot more to me than that... i'm a happy, optimistic person, i love to laugh so hard i cry, but i also live for those moments in life where everything just feels right. i've been practicing yoga almost 20 years, so i dream of going to india. i also dream of going to a million other places, but india is at the top of my list. my two younger brothers are the world to me, when i'm with them i have to hold my stomach because i don't stop laughing, but we'd all jump in front of trains for each other. i have phenomenal girlfriends... you don't have to give me everything because they give me a heck of a lot, but i still want you too ;). i live close to my parents, see them at least once a week, and my dad and i text during all of bachelorette because he really has a lot of important opinions this season. my mom is very jealous of this interaction :) and then there are my kids. this might scare you, and i've dated dads and non-dads and i'll tell you this: i'm an amazing, give-it-her-all mom, but i am also really, really good at managing my time and energy and my heart and the right man gets everything he needs. and then some. my kids are almost 14, 11, and 9... cool as can be, but yes, they are kids. their dad and i split time, so i have a good amount of free nights. but at the end of the day, if you don't think you can be with someone with kids, even someone really great, i get that too. been there, done that! you: you have my back and i have yours. when one of us comes home from work and needs to vent about something, even when it sounds silly the next day, the other person can listen and sympathize and be affectionate and make it better that way. we don't have to agree on everything like politics or religion, but we have to laugh at a lot of the same stuff. you want to hold my hand, and say goodnight even when we're not together, and kiss my neck. my last boyfriend didn't kiss my neck (even after a little direction ?!) and it was a serious problem! i don't need you to run with me, but can we take walks or do yoga or hike or climb mountains? i want to want to be with you... and i want you to want to want to be with me :) i'm not in a rush, but i like to be able to see a future. i don't think this is too much to ask. a lot of you mention physical chemistry, etc in your profiles, and that holds for me too. i may find you really attractive, and sometimes it's still just not there. i'm a pretty good study of people, so i like to meet as soon as possible, rather than spend weeks emailing or texting or even talking on the phone. if we meet and all goes well, then off we go. yes, i'm in wilmette, but i lived in the city for 12 years, have a car and know how to use it, am a highly capable parallel parker, and am not afraid to drive. though...i'd love you to be able to get over this-a-way sometimes too. we have trees here. and parking lots. ;) thanks so much for reading my resume, can't wait to meet you!!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ravinia, deleece, campagnola, bavettes, abigail's, i was really hot at ruxbin when my hair caught on fire...(not joking, but don't worry, i'm ok), Three dots and a dash was cool.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

My kids, my brothers, my friends, my dog, yoga, wine, coffee, Lou malnatti's pizza, Indian food, bad movie popcorn, jr. Mints, brunch, surprises, laughing, mountains, traveling somewhere favorite and traveling somewhere new

For fun

I love mountains and hiking, yoga, orangetheory and running, being with friends, laughing so hard I cry, all kinds of movies except horror, reading reading reading, being outside, brunch on lazy Sundays, travel when I can, being in the sun, or rain

Last read

Plainsong, All the light we cannot see, this is where I leave you, cutting for stone, david sedaris, ken follett, john irving, week magazine, yoga journal, travel and leisure, vanity fair, we are water, the art of fielding.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach preschool, I guess you have to at least like kids to be around me. I'm a kid person. I laugh and wonder and learn from small people every day...keeps me fascinated and connected, and always a little tired :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I look like I am from many places...I'm often asked about my ethnicity.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Far more spiritual than observant, and both questioning and respectful of most religions I explore.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral