Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 38-52 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Thanks for taking the time to have a look at...

In his own words

Thanks for taking the time to have a look at my profile. I am a young looking 6'4 210, fun, outgoing and active guy. My pics DO look like me. I wouldn't do that do you! I am open-minded, enjoy great conversation, funny, sometimes goofy, intelligent, curious about life and easy going. Someone told me once that I was a bit more “Austin” than “Dallas”. I have a master’s degree and have enjoyed a wonderful "ride" in the IT business being anchored in the airline industry but have got to consult in many industries along the way. I have lived in the city of Dallas for more than 25 years and have learned to love it but I always like to get away as well. I’ve been lucky enough to travel to and experience some of the more interesting parts of the world. I am very financially and emotionally secure. I've built a great life for myself, I have time and desire to spend with someone - just missing that one special one! I enjoy all the "typical things" people say on profiles - traveling, dining out, working out and being healthy, cooking (finally realized, after all these years, the great importance of sharp knives!), reading, staying in, getting out to see performance arts (symphony, opera, TITAS, DTC and especially small theater) and culture, wine tastings, etc... One of my favorite things to do is keep up with the Dallas food blogs and check out the newest restaurants and bars in town. (preferring more classic laid back venues to a busy "pick up" type of bar). I have lived in my early-century house in Lakewood for more than fifteen years and enjoy a more ‘urban’ lifestyle which sometimes includes simply hanging out on the front porch with a book and a glass of wine or martini or taking the bike or scooter to a neighborhood fair or around White Rock. I also play the piano and a few other instruments and have a home studio - though sometimes it gets neglected. I thrive on balance - work / play, going out / staying in, five-star restaurants / dives like Cosmo's, healthy food most of time / "bad" food sometimes(!), etc.. and have always admired that in others. I enjoy the routines but also like to occasionally push myself out of the comfort zone. Often, since we tend to list what we enjoy in these profiles, it can give the impression of a 'mile a minute' kind of personality - scattered and hurried. I'm far from it. I enjoy the saying "sweet and simple"! I’m ready to find 'the one" and am looking for an attractive, fun and intelligent woman with which to develop a wonderful long term relationship. You are most likely educated, enjoy life and are open-minded and curious to explore. You are in a stage of your life where you also live in and appreciate the city. Enjoying a walk-around neighborhood is as important to you as it is to me. You would be more inclined to try a new ethnic restaurant in the city than go to a chain restaurant in the suburbs. You enjoy some of the simple expressions of romance - holding hands, cooking together, a quick kiss, a smile from across the room at a crowded party, cuddling... I hope that you too have a lively sense of humor and knowledge of the world and through it all have maintained an irrational optimism and sense of wonder. Oh - please be at a point in life where you have some time for us! While I do love small children, I'm probably at a point in life where that may not work for us.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not limited but this list should give you an idea..Chesterfield, Eno's, Bryan Street, Tillman's, Samar, Park, The Porch, Louie's, Times Ten, Palomar, Veritas, Balcony, Victor Tango, Magnolia, Angelica, Crooked Tree, Pearl Cup, Eddie V, Charlie Palmer


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Movies: West Side Story, Hi Fidelity, Moonstruck, Shawshenk Redemption, Crimes and Misdemeanors among many others... Music: Rock, Jazz - bebop style as well as the crooners, Bossa Nova. Radio: KXT, NPR, The Ticket . TV: The Daily Show, Colbert

Last read

Currently reading Bicycle Moon by my Dad and The Omnivore's Dilemma by Michael Pollan



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I find personal guidance from more than one source and enjoy people of many beliefs. I don't practice any particular faith but find that I live my life according the Golden Rule "Do unto others...".
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral