Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-31 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Smile and laugh a lot, it's infectious.

In his own words

I am a born-and-raised New Englander. As such, I enjoy sports and the outdoors. I play soccer and basketball (I want to learn tennis and golf). I skied as a child and I am a currently a burgeoning snowboarder. Over time, things like yoga and plain running have slowly begun to replace soccer, basketball, and other strenuous physical activities. But I haven't totally given up on them yet! ...especially's my game. Typical of many Northeasterners, I like to eat well. This doesn't always mean healthy, but it does mean wholesome (i.e. a good steak). I have recently engaged the organic/local farm movement (the past two years I have been part of a vegetable COOP). At times, I am way too sanctimonious about it...loudly munching on raw carrots and celery sticks on the T. However, a night on the town will most likely reveal my true colors as you may find me slumped over portions of synthetic epicurean delight (late night Chinese/Mac Donald's anyone?). Education and curiosity are important to me. I tend to be into things just because no one else is, or because everyone writes it off as silly. In that way, I feel I can always be interesting. 3 examples... 1) Last year I went to a free all day seminar on soil being given Northeastern (heard about it while I was at a Slow Food event on beans...that's another story). I went just because I thought to myself, "what can be so interesting about soil?" I also dragged my dad. He thought it was stupid at the time. But, whenever I see him, he still talks to me about it while feeding me vegetables from his improved garden. And now I understand a bit more earthworms and soil. 2) A semi-crazy looking guy in Harvard Sq stopped me to talk about how the current economic system was misrepresenting the physical economy. He was fully expecting to me to continue walking as most hurried folks do. Instead, I stopped, turned to him, and said..."Go on." Two hours later I am home online reading further about this guy's dogma. I ordered two books on the topic for $10. In the end, I totally disagreed with it all, but now I have another perspective to draw from. 3) Last year I attended a free 6 seminar series on food policy at the Museum of Science. It covered food security, nutrition, labeling, child obesity. It was awesome. In terms of a partner in crime, I am not sure exactly what I am looking for... but these are things I like: A. Sports and/or physically activity. Someone who enjoys playing and, at times, watching sports (sometimes a man just has to sit a watch a happens). I recently did a Tough Mudder in VT. AWESOME. If you play sports or have the competitive juices that is nice. Reviewing my brief adulthood, it seems that I continually pick up new physical activities. Yoga is the most recent passion. Last year, Bikram Yoga. This year I added Baptiste hot power yoga. This winter, I am re-learning to snowboard (I did it sparingly for 3-4 years as kid). At some point, I will get into golf or tennis. So, sharing the passion for activity with somebody would be nice. B. Reading and conversation. I like to entertain idiosyncratic conversations, usually based on non-fiction pseudo-academic books that I have read. They usually make me the "devil's advocate" during conversations. Still, the more spiritual books like the alchemist, life of PI, and Ishmael always draw me in, and provide for evocative conversation topics. C. The desire to take-on every Groupon offer. Groupon is an incredibly useful way burn your weekends. I would love to spend a Saturday by skydiving, getting a massage, and then going eat out...all with Groupons. Then Sunday we can do some yoga and then go F1 racing. How awesome would that be? (the next two weekends we can sleep in) D. Playfulness. I've been told I am a bit cocky, but with a smile (for the most part, my overconfidence is facetious). I enjoy the back and forth banter of someone who is equally confident.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I grew up with a dog in the family. That's really all one needs to say. If you've had one in you family, you want your own again later.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Boston: Cambridge--Central Sq, Davis, Inman, you name it. Science museum, MFA, Aquarium: we are lucky to be in a city with such attractions. New Orleans. Abroad: I've only been 3 places: Haiti, Mayan riviera, and London (to play soccer as a kid).


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Things: Yoga, reading with a beer, throwing a frisbee, juggling a soccer ball on the beach, monopoly, live music, info-tainment (discovery channel, history channel, museums, aquariums).

For fun

I am idiosyncratic to a fault. If its interesting and no one else wants in, then I definitely want in. I am a paying member of the MFA, Sci. Mus., and Aquarium. I recently attended Hell night @ East Coast Grill. Look it up.

Last read

Story of B right now by Daniel Quinn (author of Ishmael). I just read the Alchemist. Sex at Dawn, and Sex, Power, and Time: two books that take an anthropological view of male/female interaction. I love spiritual and anthro. books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am the Assistant Director at a university-affiliated economic think tank. We focus on retirement issues.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My parents are both from Haiti, and left late in their life. I've been there only twice and I was born and raised in NH, and the remnants of my Haitian roots are minimal at best.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I love reading about all religions in an almost academic sense. I feel this is the only way to have true spirituality. I am currently leafing through Bhagavad Gita and the Book of Heaven.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral