Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Carrollton, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-42 in Dallas, Texas, United States


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Your uncomplicated guy with a dash of debonair.

In his own words

Well without trying to sound scripted, I am someone who has his act together on the personal and social front, an inhabitant of a drama-free zone and would like to keep it that way. Just an honest hardworking man, who likes conversation and relaxing with a pretty smile and a quirky laugh next to him. I enjoy making my special someone, well, feel special. She will be the center of what is good, fun and healthy for the both of us. I prefer practical over perfect because I am not without my flaws or habits. It's not a must, but I would like to meet someone with a good sense of humor, not in the way of guffawing at every joke, but more in the way with an ease to laugh and enjoy themselves in most settings. A Lazy Day-In partner who understands the value of spending time together just because. Going out and experiencing the live concerts and the day trips are nice, but a day spent snuggled up on the couch with some popcorn after a nice dinner can also be a treat. Honesty is a good thing to have regardless, as well as communication. Though a promising road to travel, I am not on the hunt for a wife just yet, for now, that woman who wants more out of a simple social call and following dates, something dependable and comfortable that can last and grow serious. We all want some sparks and magic to fly, but I know this takes time so I am not expecting a miracle. I can sit here all day and summarize about what I hope to find and what I can do for that certain lady in search for something real, but I won't bore the ones that happen to stop by and check me out. No one ever found love without being a little bit brave, so don't be shy, step up and let's see where being bold might take us!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like animals regardless, though right now it's a toss up between a Corgi and an Oriental Shorthair. I like dogs but I have always been told a cat will better suit me.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Trees, the Lizard Lounge, Stone Trail, Sundance Square on the weekend. Always up for finding out new spots and scenes to take in though.


Westwood College–Dallas, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

Listening to music from Tom Waits to Percy Sledge. I do enjoy playing video games, but they don't run my free time. Salsa and karaoke with friends. Writing horror and supernatural short stories. Being an uncle is a chore and some change.

For fun

Going to the movies of course, really depends on the day of the week for that. Art museums once in a while, eating ice cream in the park, taking in some live music at the jazz and rock venues. Making a potential date laugh by being simple and silly.

Last read

Always interested in picking up a mag about the latest tech and news in the animation and video worlds. Neil Gaiman and Jim Butcher are literary masters of the supernatural genre. Just finished up Ghost Story and Cold Days of the Dresden Series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
It's Logistics and Inventory Control right now, a job with the usual doses of good and bad. I enjoy my job, it challenges my problem solving and managerial skillsets in a positive way. Plus it is something I have done since the Marine Corps.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Just a French and Native American descendant, mixed with a bit of Sarcastic Thespian for good measure.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have been raised to be respectful of all religions and beliefs. I see myself as fortunate to have broken bread with some influential Christians and Buddhists alike to engage in civil conversation.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree
A Graphic Design and Art major, gearing up to take on Supply Chain Mgmnt Courses for the fall.