Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Highland Village, TX, USA | Seeking women 32-52 within 50 miles of Lewisville, TX

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
To know what you prefer, instead of humbly saying "amen" to what the world tells you you ought to prefer, is to keep your soul alive.

In his own words

I am a man of contrasts, like an onion with many layers. I am always smiling (unless I am really focusing on something) and like to cut up with you just because I love to hear your laugh! Besides, I understand it makes you feel good when I do. I am comfortable anywhere, whether it's at a black tie event for a foreign dignitary or jeans and boots on the farm. I know my way around this planet and the souls that inhabit it. I get it...and chances are, I will get you too. I know who I am, what I want and what I don't want. That doesn't mean I'm not flexible. Quite the opposite really. I have been told many times by my female friends that I am not the "typical guy." I have been called the "total package" on several occasions. But that is up to you to decide. It's mainly due to my ability and desire to communicate openly and deeply. To want to connect and bond with someones soul and spirit. I desire to crawl inside of you and really get to know you. And, I need you to be the same with me. This is a deal breaker for me if you are shallow, superficial, disingenuous and materialistic. I am not a serial dater. No one night stands. I'm not looking for Ms. right now, just Ms. right for me. I'm not just looking for someone, I am looking for THE one. Online dating is the most efficient way to narrow down the options. I am not in a hurry, but if the stars align and the chemistry is right...then it is right. It just takes time to really get to know someone. I love my job and the lifestyle it affords me, but I am not defined by it. I am the clean-cut boy next door, the all-American kid. But...peel away a couple of layers and there lies the daredevil, unbridled, visceral, uninhibited, goofy, funny, joking, boyish side. Kept in check, until I trust you. But if you gain my trust and I let you into my inner circle, I will be loyal and trusting to a fault. I listen intently, think deeply and respond, I don't react. I travel for a living (see occupation)and have been to every continent except Antarctica. There are still so many places to explore. Want to fly for free and be my exploration partner? It's not where you are, it's who you are with...right? I lived in Holland for 2 1/2 years and speak fluent Dutch (or at least used to be fluent). I don't look my age and certainly don't feel like it! On my free time, you will probably find me on a country road riding my bicycle 75 miles, running, at the lake doing any and all water sports, zipping down a ski slope in the winter, bird hunting or fly fishing. Listening to live music and dancing, concerts, sporting events and dining out. Cocktails on an outdoor patio and long dinners with friends with lots of conversation and laughing. I enjoy my quiet, down time too. Nothing better than a rainy, cozy day snuggled with that special person on the couch in front of a warm fire watching movies or engaged in a really deep conversation about anything! Chemistry is important...I have to "feel" it, and so should you. I've been told that my headstone inscription is going to read, "Here lies a good guy." If that's the only thing I'm known for...I'll take it. You? Warm, loving, affectionate, kind, intelligent, intimate, well-spoken, good manners, confident, open, honest, truthful, organized, down-to-earth, practical, emotionally stable, genuine, mature. I am looking for a woman, not a girl. But has some silly, goofy girl in her that isn't afraid to let it out with me. Someone who has the ability and desire to discuss anything intimately without being embarrassed or inhibited. I would like for you to be my best friend and soul mate. I am very active and exercise is very important to me and must be for you too. I take care of my body, mind and soul and take pride in keeping it in shape. So should you. I don't mind a few extra pounds and someday our bodies will let us down, that is why that strong connection and bond to each others soul is so critical and important to me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

I have always had dogs (English Setters) but have had to put both down (cancer) within 3 years of each other. Being single now and traveling as much as I do, it's not fair to the dog if I get another....someday soon...hopefully!!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lake Tahoe, Park City, Grand Lake (OK), St. Maarten, Amsterdam, Switzerland, Australia, Z bar and grill.


University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

All music genres...really! Train, Lifehouse, Maroon 5, ZZ Top, Don Williams (bonus pts. if you know who this is!) Lenny Kravitz, Sheryl Crow, Jimmy Buffett, Buddy Guy.

For fun

Cycling, running, on the lake doing any water sport, listening to live music and concerts, attending sporting events, spending time with my family and friends.

Last read

Love to read. I always have 2-3 books going. The Glass House, Unbroken, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Spiritual Partnership, Seat of the Soul, Lone Survivor, The 5 Love Languages, Mens Health...etc...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Methodist. Baptist as a teenager. In my 20's, I read books on, had conversations with, visited temples in.. all the religions and countries of the world. I am a "seeker." Was a practicing Catholic for 15 years. Now..just spiritual.
Languages: Dutch, English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral