Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-55 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You Can't Wait To Meet Me

In her own words

I'm looking for a man, a real man, you know the kind that likes his weekend shirt untucked and likes to go outside and do yard work (mind you, I do not have a yard, lest you think I was actually looking for a gardener). I am not looking for the kind of man that keeps track of which shoes I wore when or what kind of handbag I carry. Rather, the kind that can be a little rough around the edges, but isn't afraid to let me know where I stand, good, bad or otherwise. A relationship should be about the connection two people have in a day whether it's five minutes or five hours. Taking time to connect is so important. After all, it's the connection that brings two people together to begin with and it seems like after a time some couples focus on the tasks at hand and no longer look each other in the eye. Some realize they've got to continue to build the bridge between them and then one day they wake up and that bridge is so strong it's unshakable. Let's find that! I love to walk and hike. Sure, I do other forms of exercise frequently, like Pilates and the elliptical, and some short bike rides, but walking down to the beach, feeling its expansiveness, well that rings of freedom to me. On a recent vacation, I walked around London until my legs just wouldn't carry me anymore. I did the same thing in Paris two days later. Speaking of famous cities, I used to love the big city most, but now love quiet country sides, too. Mountains, meadows, rivers, it doesn't matter. I just have recently started acquiring a taste for serenity. Driving around the Loire Valley was wonderful. I can't think back to a month in the last 18 months or somewhere I didn't go someplace. Some years, work is too busy to be so on the go, but I do believe I have learned to better strike a balance with work, and also to throw my whole heart and soul into things when it really counts, rather than fretting over everything. Not everything has to be perfect to be effective. It took me some time to learn this. My family, amazing people indeed. My dad trains to run nationally at the masters level and my mom wants to help the world, recently having lived in a Haiti for a while. And I think I am a blend of my gregarious father and more cautious mother - I am easily amused and very open, though I can also appear slightly reserved in some settings. My brother's kids just light up everything. So lucky to be an auntie to those two. One final thing, I enjoy dates whether we are a match or not. May as well enjoy life just as it shows up. Most days, anyway. :-) Drop me a line if you're so inclined.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love dogs and if I were home more I would have one. But in fact, there is a dog at my new second home and I really adore her.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Library Alehouse for the suprisingly excellent bar food; Casa Del Mar for the beauty of it; Wabi Sabi not just for the awesome sushi, but for the miso soup (best around); M Street Kitchen, everything is just superb there, LOVE it!

Favorite things

Fish tacos, my nephews, seat warmers, XM 47, cashmere, naps, hard workouts, sun, airport lounges, the upgrade to first, fruit flavored water, the ocean (sound, smell, and view of it), wildlife, photos, my home.

For fun

Scuba diving, travel, cycling, walking at the beach, having coffee, hang with family and friends.

Last read

Zealot by Reza Aslan... Read it cover to cover en route to Israel and couldn't put it down.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work hard and rest hard. And then I manage to get out and socialize.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I learn to practice awareness.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral