Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | La Costa, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I like women who are curious about life, the world. . . who are passionate about their interests; know how to have a good time, laugh,

In his own words

About Me: Born and raised in Bergen County, New Jersey. I lived mainly in NJ--with a few stints in NYC, Hoboken, Las Vegas--until I moved to LaCosta 2 years ago. (Btw, do not knock the "Jersey Shore" until you tried it--and I don't mean that dumb show! :-) I love Sand Diego, and plan on being here permanently--or somewhere in So Cal. Family and friends are a huge part of my life. I keep in touch with my Mother and brother very often; my brother, who is my best friend, I speak via phone, or text everyday. My Dad is less of a phone person, but we are buddies. I think some friends are like family, I have had a lot of lifelong friends from childhood on up. (I am trying to recruit my peeps to move out here. :-)) Fortunately, my college roommate has lived here most of his life, so I knew a lot of his friends already. Thankfully, I have met a lot of awesome people here, made some great friends. I love being at the beach: whether it is to take a walk, go swimming, catch some rays, read a good book, throw a frisbee or football--it's all good. The ocean is like therapy to me. *And, of course, I love to watch the sun set. My friends would say that I am loyal, very resourceful, a good lay therapist, and a friend till the end. And, that I am witty, funny, and intelligent--it's true. :-) Also, that I am very thoughtful and introspective person. I like my alone time, at times. On the other hand, I am an extrovert by nature with a lot of charisma and a good personality. I love people from all backgrounds and ages: I can go anywhere and usually feel at ease pretty quickly. I have been in a fair amount of relations, dated enough to know what I want. (I was somewhat close with a few girls on getting married. Though, timing and not being sure what I wanted, I made the tough decision not to marry. And, I feel I made the right decision. I will not settle for the sake of settling.) So what am I looking for? I am looking for a woman who likes to grow on all levels. I am looking for a woman who is confident and comfortable in her own, yet not cocky. A woman who doesn't care what other people are doing. Granted, we all have our insecurities and a loving and caring partner seeks to make the person they love feel Special. Compassion, honesty, trust, and consideration are all important qualities to me. I want to be with someone through thick or thin, as trite as that sounds. In this crazy society, I think it all the more important the bonds we forms are wrought with a powerful sense of commitment. A sense of humor is huge. I love to laugh, I have a quick wit--can be sarcastic at times--(I am an East Coaster--would expect otherwise? :-) Physical attraction is very important, though personality, character, and a good love (yes I said it!) life are also very important. Lastly, I feel communication is maybe the most important aspect in a healthy relationship. That said, I feel as trite as it may sound: I want to be with my best friend through thick and thin. I admire a person who is able to overcome adversity. Life is pain joy. . . Some quick personal notes: I am not a big fan of reality TV shows. I really Bill Maher, Chris Rock, Bill Burr, Richard Pryor, Lewis Black, George Carlin I am movie buff. I am pretty good cook. So, I don't mind staying home and cuddling with my girl; yet at the same time, I love going out to eat: Italian, Thai, Mexican--really anything. Though, I like to eat healthy--not always--I shop at Whole Foods too often. I am curious about a lot of things. I love a stimulating conversation--and a good debate here and there. I cannot stand drama! I am a romantic--not dying one. I like to dress up, a little cosmopolitan hit the town. I think a sense of sensuality is important. ***I really want to get know someone. Is that someone you? Thanks for stopping by!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, Miami, Spring Lake & Point Pleasant, the Hamptons, Nantucket, Martha's Vineyard, Newport, RI Encinitas, Del Mar, Laguna Beach, Dowtown San Diego--which is underrated, LaJolla Del Mar Plaza, Balboa Park,


Seton Hall University, South Orange, NJ

Favorite things

Italian, Seafood, Mexican, Tia, I like all music, Classic Rock to Classical Music to Dido, Pearl Jam, etc

For fun

I enjoy going out to dinner; I like different museums and art galleries; I love hanging out the Beach; I like good movies and books (fiction and non-fiction); being outdoors; exploring different areas/things in San Diego, Dancing

Last read

Mary Karr's memoirs & Paul Krugman's blog



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I went back to my to my old business, selling different collectibles: art, music & sports memorabilia. My partner and I are really concentrating on representing more artists, especially new ones.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
75% Itlalian 25% Irish and German combined
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have a hard time with organized religion, personally, but I think it can be a very positive thing for a lot of of people. Buddha and Jesus are amazing teachers. Still, I dig a lot of philosophy, psychology, and other spiritual books more.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
While I have a degree in psychology, I really feel I am more self-taught. I love to educate myself in multiple subjects, whether to apply to something, or sheer curiosity.