Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Springfield, VA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 30 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for me?

In her own words

I'm sitting here in front of my computer at a complete loss for what to write. I've wanted to re-write my profile for a while but I've avoided doing it because it feels like such a chore. (And, I'm a much better talker than I am writer.) Who'd think it would be so hard to say what you want, after all, we're all here for more or less the same reason. Through my time here on match, I feel like I've learned that you can write a lot or you can write a little, but you really won't know much about a person until you meet and spend some time together. So, rather than go into great detail about my likes and dislikes I think it is better to paint a general picture and hope it is enough to strike up some conversation. I'm a single, divorced mom with sole custody of my 10 year old son. He is incredibly important to me and it is because of him that I try to be a better person every day. I will admit, however, that is exhausting to be a parent on your own. At work, I am a type-A achiever, a hard worker and a bit of a perfectionist. I feel such a sense of accomplishment as I cross things off my to-do list. Outside of work, I am a much more laid-back person. I love to read, watch movies and constantly learn - no matter the subject. I enjoying spending my time with family and friends doing exciting things and doing nothing at all. I love to travel and discover new places - if only there was more time for things like that! I don't have a list of things I must have in a partner, but I do think that you need to have mutual respect, honesty and kindness in order for any relationship to really work. I know that most of us don't like to put pictures online. But if I did it (and I take notoriously bad pictures- look much better in person), you can too. Hopefully I've written enough to give you some idea of who I am. If you feel so inclined, send me a message - I'd love to hear from you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local Favorites: Old Town (Alexandria), Annapolis, MD; Travel Destinations: all beaches, any city with something interesting to see


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

Musical favorites are Jack Johnson, Adele, Sade, John Mayer and Dave Matthews. Dexter, Modern Family, Breaking Bad and American Horror are my favorite shows. My four basic food groups are wine, chocolate, cheese and bread

For fun

Spending time with family and friends Watching movies Watching sports

Last read

I am constantly reading on my Kindle so I'd have to update here way too often to keep up. Most recently, Where Men Win Glory (Pat Tillman's story), Poser, and the Lincoln Lawyer.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
After being raised Catholic, I'm kind of turned off organized religion though I respect its place in the lives of others.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral