Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Mercer Island, WA, USA | Seeking women 24-44 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I do things like get in a taxi and say, 'The library, and step on it'.

In his own words

In college a friend once described me as "the ultimate hedonist". Now that I am firmly ensconced in adulthood, I've dialed it back somewhat (okay, a lot), but still enjoy the pleasures of "the good life". Eating delicious food, enjoying scintillating conversation, marveling at the wonders of nature, and seeing and experiencing the peoples and places of the world are all pleasures that I will never outgrow. I prefer levity to seriousness and am playful with a wide-ranging sense of humor. Obviously, as a professional with myriad responsibilities in the Northwest literary community, I also know how to be serious when the situation requires. I have two wonderful sons whom I adore more than anything and whom I consider to be the greatest achievement of my life. I'm not interested in confusing them with the complexities of adult dating, so anyone that I date probably won't get to know them anytime soon. You should know, however, that should things eventually get serious, the three of us are a package deal. I curse like a sailor much of the time and have been occasionally known to refer to both men and women as "dude". I know a tremendous amount of useless information (a great deal of which comes in quite handy) and a fair amount of stuff that I was told would be useful in school but have yet to actually use. I also have an astoundingly diverse skill set. I can juggle, play the guitar, ice skate, bend a free kick (not quite like Beckham, but who can?), speak wid a Jamaican accent mon (I was born there), blow smoke rings, dominate at Scrabble, make a willow whistle, cook a wide variety of scrumptious dishes, curl my tongue into that three-leaf-clover thing, and always know the best time to come out with a "that's what she said". I am looking for someone to spend time and share experiences with. Someone who is smart and articulate, but can also share a laugh over something inane. Someone who wants to get knee-deep in all that our fine city and region has to offer. I'm looking for someone who is comfortable going out and about in jeans, a t-shirt and without make-up but who also likes to get dressed up smokin' hot and go out on the town from time to time. Someone who takes care of their hair, can wear high heels should the occasion arise, would feel comfortable wearing a bikini at the beach, will go running with me, isn't a militant vegan, can be supportive and caring but can also tell me off when necessary. None of these things are deal makers or breakers, but like Matthew McConaughey said in Dazed & Confused "It'd be a lot cooler if you did". If this seems like something like like to be a party to, drop me a line. Word.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I like cats too, but am allergic to them, so sadly my time in their presence is usually limited.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and have done so extensively. New Zealand tops the list of where I haven't been but want to go. If I could be anywhere else right now it would probably be St. Barth's. Locally, I like Cafe Presse, The Twilight Exit and B&O.


Kenyon College, Gambier, OH

Favorite things

In my itunes you will find Pink Floyd, Snoop Dogg, The Dead, Radiohead, Bob Marley, Massive Attack and Guns N' Roses (et al.). I find that a good chef can make almost anything taste amazing. I love to watch Louie, Family Guy, The Wire, & Magnum PI.

For fun

I like exploring, learning, laughing, discovering, and trying "to suck out all the marrow of life" (to borrow a phrase). I wander museums, stroll in parks, sing and cheer at Sounders games, eat good food, go out to a show or stay in and watch a dvd.

Last read

This is kind of my job, so I could go on and on but my favorites are: Cloud Atlas, Shadow of the Wind, Infinite Jest, Kafka on the Shore, Jitterbug Perfume, Life: A User's Manual, Midnight's Children, The Sound & The Fury and Great Expectations.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I am a buyer and manager at an independent bookstore.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
My dad was from Pakistan and my mom from Pennsylvania.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference