Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 200 miles of Tualatin, OR

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Just moved to Portland and in search of a tour guide :)

In his own words

I've been living in the Portland area, a suburb about 15 minutes south of Portland since early August and figured Match might be a great way to meet people :). I am definitely looking to date, but would also be completely open to just meeting new friends in the Portland area. Here's a little bit about myself in a nutshell. I'm not originally from the west coast and grew up in Cleveland. I first moved to the Bay Area for optometry school at UC Berkeley. After graduating, I spent another year for my residency training in Baltimore. I missed California and so I accepted a job in central California at a large hospital. After ten years in California, I really decided it was time for a change and a new beginning, so moving up to the pacific NW was the decision :) All my family and most of many friends are in different cities and states and that's a big reason why I have joined Match as well. It would be great to meet someone in the Portland area, but I'm very willing to date someone further away as long as you are open to the idea as well. We could become friends first and with a little luck hopefully things might blossom into a serious relationship. I'm definitely ready to find that one special person and I guess searching Match might increase my chances :) My ideal partner would be intelligent, attractive, lead a healthy lifestyle, have a warm and caring nature about them, have a great sense of humor, and also be able to put up with me :) ha ha ha... I make that sound pretty difficult, but I swear I'm pretty easy going. Hope to hear from you!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I'm a huge dog lover. I grew up in Ohio with dogs. Unfortunately, my work schedule at this time makes it really difficult to try raising a puppy, but I know I'll eventually want a dog for sure. I'm actually very interested in a Vizsla :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Berkeley, San Diego visiting family and the beach, Yosemite and Sequoia National Park


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

I don't watch a lot of TV, but my select favorites are Seinfeld, Top Chef, and The Office. I love sushi, Vietnamese pho, Thai food, Korean BBQ, most types of seafood, Persian food, Indian food, and Italian.

For fun

I'm a pretty easy going person and open to new experiences and trying just about anything as long as I have a good partner in crime :)

Last read

a journal article relating to eye balls :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a staff optometrist at a Federal Government hospital. We have a large teaching program and I am involved in teaching optometry students and residents.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm basically half Italian and the other half is a mix of something eastern European. So that makes me half white and the other half white :)
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic, but haven't been practicing since I left the house for college. I would be open to attending church with my partner, but as for now I'm not going to church on my own.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I obtained a bachelors in Chemistry and Economics from a school in Ohio called Miami Universty. That's right, there's a Miami in Ohio :) I later attended UC Berkeley for Optometry School and completed my residency training in Baltimore, Maryland.