Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Jake5930

45 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I feel very fortunate to have inspiration in...

In his own words

I feel very fortunate to have inspiration in my life. It wasn't always there, but the path of self-discovery has provided it. Along the way, I've been blessed to have successes in both my career and personal life. I've traveled extensively (mostly in Asia and Europe) and lived in some of the world's great cities, like London, San Francisco, LA and Chicago, in addition to almost 20 years in NYC. I'm an INTP (Myers Briggs) and a typical Cancer, which means that I care about a life of creative inquiry, but also about having a warm and safe home to return to at the end of the day. Those who know me well will talk to you about my heart, my ironic sense of humor, and would swear by my loyalty and ability to be there for them. Although I've never married, I have had a number of long term, committed relationships. You should also know that I am in my late 40s. I changed my age for search purposes. As absurd verification, the realage site pegs me at 43. I am looking to meet a woman who understands herself and is integrated and whole. Someone who has a clear vision of what she wants in her life -- in terms of the state of being she wants to achieve. I can list the adjectives that come to mind, but that's probably a good conversation over a glass of wine. I'm not particular about ethnicity or hair color. I am attracted to naturally beautiful women who are kind, highly intelligent, physically fit, and who have launched themselves on a path of inner development. I envision a relationship that enables us to support each other in being better versions of ourselves -- and having fun along the way. Also, if the dating gods smile upon us, I would like to have a family. Hence, the age range I have selected.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had a beautiful Rhodesian Ridgeback by my side for past 13 years (in the picture). She passed a few years ago, but dogs will always be part of my life. Also love horses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach or mountains, preferably with good food and great people. Bonus if we can cook over an open flame.

College

Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

I played two varsity sports in college, and picked up tennis in a focused way in the past few years. I'm a 3.5, but am knocking on the 4.0 door.

For fun

I get great pleasure from good wine / fine-dining and I love cooking for people I care about. I am an active fiction writer and also enjoy painting (acrylics). I'd like to tackle oils someday. Along the way, I produced and co-wrote five short films.

Last read

Some sort of mystery fiction. Aspiring to find more writers I really enjoy, like Bernard Cornwell and Dick Francis.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in finance, but someday I hope to be able to teach, write and coach.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly English, Welsh and German.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My mother is Jewish and my father Protestant. I have an active Tibetan meditation practice.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in History and East Asian Studies; MBA in Finance and Strategy