Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-32 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Southern girl living in the Big Apple

In her own words

Hmm so about me... I'm originally from Florida but have been living in the city for enough years now where I feel like I can almost call myself a New Yorker. There are so many things I love about this city but the ease of dating in it is not one of them. I've never found the bar scene to be a great place to meet someone. Over the years I've been out on a lot of dates but have yet to find someone I truly connect with. So ever the eternal optimist, I figured I'd give online dating a try. Having barely survived this winter I could not be more thrilled for spring and to once again reunite with the outdoors. One of my favorite pastimes is simply to wander the streets in an unfamiliar part of the city and see what I find. Especially if it means stumbling upon a new restaurant or bar. My dream job would have to be something like the female version of Anthony Bourdain. Traveling the world's most incredible places in search of amazing food, who wouldn't want that occupation?! I'm naturally a very social person and I love going out with friends whether it be to a concert, museum, bar, etc. Living in the east village means I get to take advantage of lots of those activities. But I also savor those quiet, low-key evenings when I get to cook dinner and catch up on some TV or reading as well. One night out, one night in on a weekend is probably ideal but in the end I go with the flow. Hmm what else can I say? I'm a huge sports fan and I love going to any kind of sporting event although SEC football would have to be my number 1 thing to watch. I've been into running lately but am hoping to bike more in the city over the spring/summer. Hiking has also become a new interest, however my poor sense of direction makes me a firm believer in the buddy system. Lucky for me the iPhone has a compass. I'm from a fairly large, close family. Luckily they're the type of family you actually want to hang out with on a regular basis and not just on holidays. Being far from them is tough at times but I've got enough cousins, aunts and uncles up here to start our own sports team. I've figured out that I'm looking for a smart, confident, fun-loving, but most importantly kind-hearted guy to explore this city with. I'm not into the drama or games that a lot of girls (and surprisingly quite a few guys) seem to thrive on. I think independence is something to be respected and that it's healthy for relationships to have a balance of guys nights, girls nights, me time and us time. If that sounds like something you're interested in please feel free to say hello.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kiawah Island, Ireland, Kenya, Tanzania, Sicily, Costa Rica. I'm dying to get down to South America and hike the Iguazu Falls...

Favorite things

Southern comfort food, my Canon DSLR, my family, Porto Rico coffee, the HighLine, food trucks, live music and theater, college football, Central Park.

Last read

Avid reader in a love/hate relationship with my Kindle. I miss real books but in this city who has the space? I'm in an amazing book(/wine) club. Some of my latest reads are Born to Run, Devil in the White City, Just Kids, and the Alienist.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree