Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Tonawanda, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
So there we were...

In his own words

This took awhile to write, I mean how often do you take a deep look into yourself and try to honestly describe yourself to other people? Anyhow, I got onto Match at the advice of a few friends. The thought of meeting like minded people and enjoying new experiences and memories is exciting. I'm always willing to try new activities and go to places I haven't been before, after all some of the best stories start off "Well, this one time..." I like to travel to historical sites and put myself into the era, wondering how it must have felt at the time to be on the deck of a WW2 destroyer or stand shoulder to shoulder on a Civil War battlefield. Pride in heritage is important to me; how can you know the right path to take if you don't remember those who came before you? I've always thought that honesty is the best policy. Usually the truth is more interesting than a lie anyway and looking back on an embarrassing moment is typically funny the second time around. That said I do have the good fortune to be able to laugh at myself and learn from past errors. Giving back to the community is an important part of self identity. Whether donating money to Wounded Warrior Project or donating blood with the Red Cross, I find ways to contribute. To think that you can't help others is a misconception. I went to school at SUNY Maritime College and though it was terrible at times I had the opportunity to travel abroad to places like Croatia, Ireland, Estonia, Italy and more. I would love to get back to Dubrovnik, Croatia but just have not had the time. My ideal weekend doesn't usually involve going to a bar or club. I find most too crowded and noisy to enjoy. A couple of drinks on the patio with friends is almost always a better time. I enjoy exercising but prefer calisthenics to lifting weights at the gym. Some of those barbells are heavy and it's monotonous -_-' In 2011 I enlisted in the Army National Guard and am now assigned to a unit that is deploying overseas for one year starting in February 2013. Some quick, and maybe quirky, facts about me: 1) I like to keep a scented candle burning while at home. Maybe I just like fufu smelling things, hazelnut especially, or it could be the comforting glow I'm not sure. 2) Despite looking a bit gruff at times I've been told I'm like a big teddy bear -_-' 3) I enjoy listening to smooth jazz, though don't have a favorite artist. Some of my friends think it's funny when I switch back and forth between hard rock and smooth jazz. 4) I have tattoos and think body art is beautiful when it's meaningful. Now what I have and where it's at... Due to my work schedule and impending federal commitment I am not always in town or available to go out on the town. I am using Match to expand my circle of friends with the possibility of making a deeper connection.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I love dogs but due to my work schedule am unable to care for one on my own. I like, but am unfortunately allergic to, cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

It's a bit out of reach now but my favorite spot would have to be on the coast in Dubrovnik, Croatia. I was there years ago and still have fond memories of the locale. Locally I don't have a favorite hang out, everywhere has its own pros and cons.


State University of New York Maritime College, Throggs Neck, NY

Favorite things

Ah I'm a sucker for pizza and cheesecake but moderate how often I eat them. Greek yogurt mixed with fruit has become my favorite food. I can get down with most music but can't stand country. I enjoy action and comedy movies, horror genre not so much

For fun

This can range from walking a nature trail to staying in for a movie night. I can plan an activity days in advance or get in the car and just go at a moments notice. The places you go and things you do aren't always as important as who you're with.

Last read

I've read several books by Leon Uris and now am delving into a few by Michael Chrichton, the most recent being "Pirate Latitudes"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in the offshore oil and gas industry. It is a three week rotation, meaning for three weeks I live/work in the Gulf of Mexico and for the next three weeks I am home full time without obligation to my employer. That gives me half the year off.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I no longer practice but acknowledge that religion has had an important effect on my life.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I spent four years learning to sail and graduated with a USCG 3rd Mate license and a BS in Marine Transportation.