Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-37 in United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
My photos are roughly six years old and 40 pounds ago. I hope that is not a big deal.

In his own words

My name is Jacob. I am a relaxed (you may need to check my pulse occasionally), centered, energetic, fun-loving man. I am historically monogamous. Hot Yoga, spinning and cooking (big fan of food columnists Mark Bittman and Amanda Hesser) are my new pursuits. I was recently told that I have "more moves than U-Haul" on the dance floor (although I believe I was being graded on an over 30 white guy curve). I am a lawyer and have actually started (gulp) my own practice. It is a very exciting time for me and I would love to have a co-pilot on this journey. To be upfront--it is not easy starting one's practice and it involves a lot of hours hours and weekends. My life pretty much revolves around it. What I am trying to say is that if you are looking for somebody to stay up until four every Saturday night--I am probably not your guy. While I am fairly focused on my law career; I always make time for a good burger, a run around the reservoir and the occasional prank call (at 40 I am going to stop; I promise). I guess I should have a more concrete idea of who I am looking to meet, but really don't, at least not beyond the obvious: pretty, smart, funny, a great human being. Somebody who is passionate about life and their job. I try to take care of my body or at a minimum don't abuse it. If you a drink a lot (or drink a lot all the time) or really hate exercising then it also may not be a great match. If you like dogs and you are the rare Manhattan woman who actually has food in her fridge: I'm putty in your hands. While I am 'pro height' I can't say that I have ever had a physical "type." A sense of humor is a must. A few other things I am looking for (in no particular order); we are convinced that we are both really funny; we are independent, and each have our own friends and lives; we are affectionate, sometimes in public, but never prompt a cry of "rent a room"; we realize that we are in this to make each other happy; we are really friends, and abide by the same rules that apply to our other friendships; we are passionate; we fight furiously and often about critical life issues, like whether Springsteen is more influential than Dylan, and whether Sean Penn deserved an Oscar for Milk, but almost never about who does the dishes or where to go on vacation. We like to travel to cool places, but can entertain each other during a layover in Cleveland. We both appreciate the thrill of finding a parking spot in Manhattan (or at a minimum you are willing to tolerate my fist pump after pulling off another terrific parallel parking job ). You are sarcastic but not cynical and jadded by the concrete jungle. We both understand that neither person is perfect and we focus on the positive and not the negative. I'm pro courting--I think it is a lot of fun and important but I also truly believe that what makes relationships works is a mutual respect by both parties and the effort that comes toward making a relationship work. So, if you like what you've read, or just think I look cute in my picture, shoot me over an email. Or maybe wink - I am old school, and always liked a good wink from a pretty woman. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

My parents have a black lab mix named Clint. I get the best of both worlds: I get to see him whenever I want without any of the responsibility.

Political views

Some other viewpoint


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

In no particular order: Curb, playing basketball, the Jets and Knicks (although they drive me crazy), Syracuse Orange, March Madness, spicy food, trying new restaurants.

For fun

I like this because I get to list all the things I want to do but never have time for: Movies, eating out, trying new restaurants, writing, tennis, basketball, reading, e-mailing my friends as to how the Knicks and Jets have broken my heart.

Last read

I try to read the New Yorker but I usually just end up looking at the cartoons. I also recently read sports writer Frank Deford's autobiography which was great.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I run a small, successful law practice. I specialize in plaintiff side labor and employment law. It has been a lot of work but also very rewarding. I'm very happy I went out on my own even though it basically means I work seven days a week.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference