Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

J_on_the_Charles

34 year old man | Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Welcome casual profile reader. On a typical...

In his own words

Welcome casual profile reader. On a typical evening or weekend you can find me at meeting with a nonprofit, grabbing drinks with friends, or volunteering with a service group. I love to laugh and value humor as much as social justice. I try to balance a level of maturity and professionalism in the things I do and the way I act with just enough immaturity to keep grounded. I push my comfort zone when I can. I like challenges. I like to fight the battles that need to be fought and walk away from the ones that don't. I'm drawn to finding ways to make the world a better place. I work hard to treat people (and animals) with dignity and respect. I'm a lawyer and love being an advocate. I'm working to build my career into my passion. Beyond my day job, I'm involved in many volunteer activities and now sit on several boards. It may be a result of my inability to say "no" whenever someone asks me to help work on a project. I play guitar, banjo, and ukulele. I'm a big fan of bluegrass, rock, and folk. I sing when I can get the chance. Live music is a big motivation to go out, and I don't take advantage of this nearly enough in Cambridge/Boston. Many great shows come through here. As more and more of my friends are getting married, I think it's time I get more serious about investing some time to meet new people. So here I am searching among an eclectic and diverse group of interesting people. I do really enjoy reading the over-the-top profiles, even if I don't always send a message. By the way, I am vegetarian but I'm not at all a snob about it. I am totally comfortable with people eating meat around me. You can even ask me which dishes I miss the most. I play sports including softball, baseball and football, and I would like to meet someone who enjoys playing sports and exercising (or at least agrees its important) and is willing to be a good exercise partner. Because I need help prioritizing exercise time (I will always take playing a sport over going to the gym). I'm often taking on new projects. Some fall off the wayside pretty quickly. Some I stick with. One of my current side projects is working to get a cartoon published in the New Yorker (I write them, someone else draws). I've submitted 20 so far and have plenty more. I'm determined to get one in, and won't stop until I do. I am looking for someone who thinks about the world and thinks about their community. Someone who loves travel, adventure, and music. Someone who is not afraid to show a geeky or intellectual side. Someone who values grammar. Someone who is ready to be a grown up (I'm not sure I'm ready to be a grown up, but one of us has to be). However, staying up to watch late-night cartoons is a plus.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I love animals. So much so that I don't even eat them. I can't wait to get a dog. I'm thinking a mix, with maybe husky, Bernese mountain dog, and Australian Shepard.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Boston. But some of my other favorite cities include New York, Washington DC, Pittsburgh, and New Orleans. I have traveled throughout Europe, and loved every minute of it. When I think of a vacation though, I think beaches, coconuts, snorkling

Favorite things

Frozen drinks, the soup kitchen, solving difficult problems, late night cartoons, dogs, fantasy baseball, actual baseball, swimming, traveling, my friends, just-out-of-the-oven baked goods, scotch, guitar.

For fun

I play several musical instruments, though I spend most of my music time playing the guitar. I enjoy playing soccer, football, and softball. I love movies from the 1980s, junior mints, and a warm bed on a cold night.

Last read

The Shining. A rare occurrence where the movie is way better.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I love the law and the pursuit of justice.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am Jewish but not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a law degree.