Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Idaho Springs, CO, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a fool. Yes, you read that right. I am a...

In his own words

I am a fool. Yes, you read that right. I am a fool. I have been thinking that there are still people out there that like the thought of having a nice person in their life. One of the problems is that no one seems to trust a person that is nice. They seem to wonder, ”What are you hiding?”, or think, “How boring”. In the end, well, nice guys sometimes do come out last. I look at couples sometimes as they pass and think how easy it really is. Well, I am tired of trying to play it cool and worrying about what someone might think. So, I am just going to be me. So, who am I? Here are just a few random thoughts: I am definitely not saying that I am perfect, but I do like to open the door for a woman, only serve my plate after others have been taken care of, and treat a woman with respect. I have not read any other guy’s profiles, but I am pretty sure that, to paraphrase, they say something like, I am exciting. I am fun. I like to bike, hike, ski, be outdoors….blah, blah, blah… The truth is, I do like to do a lot of those same things, but I am not obsessed with them. Nor do I like them just to be cool. I just like to do what is fun. I must admit though, it is a lot more fun to do it with someone else that you care about. The best part of any activity is the time that you spend with the other person. I am not always very talkative, often letting a few words speak louder than a hundred. I enjoy listening. This does not mean that I never talk. I am shy at first, but I would not consider myself to be shy in general. Am I funny? I think so. I am definitely playful. I like movies and often quote them spontaneously when the setting fits. I love music. Music is a big part of my life. Listening to music through my headphones tonight, I was happy to have The Bee Gees/Celine Dion followed by Metallica. I like to learn new skills and try new things. I cannot say I have mastered any skill, but enjoy learning it. I jump into things with both feet and I am generally passionate about what I do. I do not believe in God or afterlife, at least not in the way that I think most people do. My beliefs are always evolving and I do enjoy hearing people talk about their beliefs. I even have a curiosity about what other people believe. At the end of the day though, don’t be upset if I do not adopt your beliefs for myself. I will always respect them though. I do not abuse drugs and really could not be around somebody who does. I think that I write much different than I seem in person. I hate reading books, but I love a good one. I usually have to be forced or heavily persuaded to start reading it though. One thought is what can I offer you? For the right person, I can offer a lot: a best friend, someone that wants to take care of your needs, someone that admires who you are and what you do, a trusting shoulder to cry on, a person to laugh with, someone that is not afraid to love. In the end, I still believe in love. I have seen a few couples in my life that have it. I have seen and learned a lot through the years. Even though I have times of doubt, I have not lost the hope that love is out there still. What makes me different? Probably all of the things that I did not tell you yet… As a final thought, even if we do not seem like the perfect match, I am always happy to meet new people and make new friends.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking




I have Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Vail (everything there!), Breckenridge, Red Rocks, Dillon Dam Brewery, Florida Keys


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Music, photography, outdoor activities, having fun

For fun

Play guitar, Watch movies, Listen to music, Camping, Ski/Snowboard, Ride snowmobile, Learn about new hobbies/skills, Cooking, Boating and water sports, Scuba diving, Photography

Last read

Policies and procedures at work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference