Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 75 miles of Riverside, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for more than Ms. Right Now.

In his own words

I'm an odd combination of intense and laid back. I'm not really sure how I got there. The intensity comes from being a former Marine, the laid back comes from years of life in Southern California. I find myself single after a 17 year relationship ended several months ago, and I'm just getting ready to get my toe back in the dating world. I like to think I'm kind, compassionate as well as a good listener. Family and friends mean the world to me and I would try to do everything I can to help when they are in need. I've got a broad range of hobbies, first off I'm an avid motorcycle rider (not a mid life crisis, I've been riding since I was 12), I brew my own beer, scuba dive, shoot (former Marine after all), golf, ski, you name it. I love to travel either by road trip or flight, local or international and have been to every state in the country, not sure why that matters but I thought I'd through that in. I'm an awful dancer but recently decided to start taking lessons. I'm really up for trying anything new and looking forward to what life has in store for me. I'm pretty open to the type of partner I'm looking for. At the core though I'm really looking for a woman who is comfortable being a couple. Going out and having a good and active life is important, but I want to find somebody who can be content sitting on the sofa together watching some mindless show or reading or playing a board game or just being in a snowed in cabin for a day or two. She must have a kind heart and be able to give it to her man, but still maintain the core of who she is. She needs to be a partner in life, not just a companion.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I'm an animal lover, but many cats are a no no, I'm allergic to most of them. :-(

Favorite hot spots

Cozumel, Lake Tahoe, well really all of CA. All sorts of exotic and mundane places. I'm an explorer at heart.

Favorite things

I think you should probably ask.

For fun

I've quite a few hobbies. I scuba dive, I ride a motorcycle, I golf, I shoot. I don't do it much, but I enjoy skiing and winter sports as well.

Last read

I can't remember. Do Facebook posts count?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I don't know a lot about my roots. I'm adopted, but seem to be a European mutt. I've got eyes that range from green to blue depending on my mood and what I wear.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm not super religious, but have a belief system I am comfortable with. I'm pretty tolerant of other's belief systems.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral