Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

J_F_C

46 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 32-39 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm someone who esteems honesty, integrity,...

In his own words

I'm someone who esteems honesty, integrity, family, friendship, learning, ideals, hard work, generosity, and sense of purpose. I believe that life is precious and that it's best to do something meaningful with it. Life is to be enjoyed, of course, but there's more to it than simple pleasures and just having fun. At this point in my life, I am interested in establishing an enduring relationship with a loving, fun, and good-hearted woman. I like to read—and I read quite a bit—and I like to travel and explore new places. I enjoy spending time outdoors, and I especially appreciate the ocean, the rivers, the mountains, and the American West. I enjoy running, biking, hiking, and swimming. I think it’s a blast to throw or kick a ball around—although I haven't done enough of that since I've moved to D.C.! I am particularly interested in history, art, literature, and global issues. And, it's a great treat for me to relax outside with a grill. I think I have a healthy sense of humor, I have a mischievous streak in me, and I enjoy having a good laugh. I value having intimate and involved conversations, too, about all sorts of things—and I value being able to take the time to learn what motivates a person. I admire women who are both open-minded and have conviction, and I am very attracted to creativity, intelligence, inquisitiveness, and artistic flair. Communication skills are important, as is the willingness to lend support to others. I think it’s healthy to genuinely care about life and the broader world. I also appreciate a woman who is affectionate, confident, and giving. And, as much as I enjoy being active, I think it's also important to be able to relax and experience simple things together, too. Although I have a general idea of what I'm looking for in a woman, there's sure to be an element of chance involved with whomever I date—and I think it's *great* to be with someone who has complimentary traits that are beneficial and fun. Of course, that all-important "spark" needs to be there—sooner or later. Anyway, that's enough on that topic for now. For the short term, though, maybe we can do something together to better enjoy the winter in D.C.!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Horses

I have no pets, but I'd love to own a ranch in the American West with a few horses on it.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Riding my bike, running, exploring any place outdoors, or where there is art or beautiful architecture....

Favorite things

Living a meaningful life, sincere people, and spending time with people who enjoy the journey....

For fun

I've been in DC for a few years, and I've viewed many of the city's amazing museums. There's still quite a bit I've yet to see, though. I need to acquaint myself with DC's off-the-beaten-path attractions--and those outside the city.

Last read

What am I reading?--a book on barbarians and a book about network modeling. I'm paging through the latest issues of SCIENTIFIC AMERICAN and THE ECONOMIST.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
...and I *still* love to learn!