Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Lakewood, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 30 miles of Long Beach, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

My friends say I'm one of the nicest people they've met, just really easy going. And that I'm always smiling. (Well, I have to admit, my friends make me smile.) I like hanging out and joking around with friends and family, good food, excercise. I stay active, playing badminton, biking, and working out. Heh, I even like work. Just got a new job a few months ago and the people here are nice, too. Nice boss, got a raise, too. What more can I ask? Oh, and it's near the beach. Cool, huh? I'm helping design another telescope going up in space in a few years. (Yeah, I'm part aerospace engineering dweeb, but I don't fit any of those stereotypes. ...I hope....) I'm a medium-sized mutt, Costa Rican, Portuguese, East Indian, Chinese, Dutch, with hazel eyes and short, dark hair. I've been told I can pass for a college student but I think they meant a grad student, not undergrad, heheh. I'm not ripped or huge or soft-looking. More later....I'd like to spend time with a kind woman who smiles alot, one who realizes that there are millions of ways to see the world. I'd like an optimistic woman, one who does not seek blame in every situation but seeks to resolve it. I'd love to spend time with someone who believes that a touch and a smile can sometimes express more than mere words can. This woman loves being fit (and a little competitive) and is happy about being able to turn my head with just her smile. ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a nature-boy. My vacation spots have to have jungles, forests, or some sort of national park.


Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

I have to have my morning coffee, aghh. Food is an adventure to be enjoyed. Of course, it's much better exploring with a friend. I like virtually any type of food. Know any hole-in-the-walls?

For fun

Right now, I play badminton and cross-train at LA Fitness for fun. Working a bit too much at the moment and need to catch up on some DVDs. Sometimes I play cards, shoot pool, throw darts with friends. But I'll try anything with the right person.

Last read

Hmm, it's been pretty slim lately.   News or Finance, National Geographic magazine, LA Times, data on my work PC (ugh).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I used to make spaceships and space telescopes. I've been an aerospace engineer for almost two decades. (Wow, has it been THAT long already?) Stress analysis isn't as bad as it sounds, heheheh. I basically predict if parts are going to break or not.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mutt: Costa Rican, Hong Kong, East Indian, Portuguese, Chinese, Dutch
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend mass some Sundays. Besides the obvious religious aspects, I find it comforting, familiar, and the people are really nice.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated in the bottom 10% of my class at Harvey Mudd College in 1986. Seem to be a very capable aerospace engineer, though, without fitting the dreaded engineer stereotype, phew.