Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Canoga Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, If you are reading this, you made it past...

In his own words

Hi, If you are reading this, you made it past the pictures!!!! Yay, we're on our way!! Here's the story. Normal, down to earth guy. I like the arts, music, books, sports, etc. Very laid back and drama free. I believe that one of the main reasons we are here is to touch people's lives in a positive way and try and live this in thought and action always. Although I have had an abundance of ups and downs, those experiences have taught me to appreciate every day while not sweating the small stuff. I have been involved in the same work for over 30 years and feel very fortunate to be able to do what I love. I am very comfortable in my own skin, and although I am always interested in self improvement, I am happy with the current incarnation. I am open, honest, funny and witty. passionate and compassionate, thoughtful. I love good conversation. I wouldn't consider myself the prototypical male.... Don't spend the weekends curled up with ESPN, don't need my partner to dress me,willing to stop and ask directions rather than drive 20 miles out of my way, and perfectly willing to talk about emotions....yours..... mine.....ours. Although I wouldn't categorize myself as a "couch potato", I am very active at work and have to be "on" quite a bit for clients, so low key at home is preferable. Theater, no prob, movies, no prob, concert, no prob, dinner together or with friends, no prob, quiet night in with the two of us, cooking, wartching t.v. ......Heaven! I'M SORRY, DON'T RESPOND TO PROFILES WITHOUT PICTURES. Let's face it, I'm no Brad Pitt, but I pasted my mug on here, so please have the courtesy to let me see who I am talking with. I don't do blind dates, internet or otherwise. I Will, however, respond to winks. It's nice when someone lets you know they are interested!! So, now to the heart of the matter. If you are not soon to be committed to and/or released from a psych ward, Don't require too many meds to obtain some semblance of normalcy, and haven't been charged or convicted of murdering or conspiring to murder a spouse, then by all means, let's talk!! Who knows, chemistry could just be a few mouse clicks away!!!!!!!!! ( perhaps I need to re-think this and raise the bar a bit :-) P.S. I did include (1) pic of my "child" as we are a package deal.... :-) ( she's the grey furry one......) Update 1/1/15 - Baby has gone on to kitty heaven, but new furbaby coming soon, so i'm still a pair to those interested!! ;-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I love all animals. . Had dogs growing up and hope to have another some day. in the meantime, the little grey fur ball has my heart.

Favorite hot spots

Home, Theater, movies, Finding favorite restaurants by experimenting. Not into clubbing, been there done that. traveling to new places, Looking forward to Italy next Year. Home.

Favorite things

Pretty much anything with sugar in it......... Golf, Acts of random kindness, Sunday mornings that last forever, Theater or movie you get lost in, Romance in all forms, hot baths, The smell of crisp fall weather. fireplaces.

For fun

Golf. Movies, books, conversation,travel. Quiet dinners alone and with friends. I am a closet artist, working out, riding the mountains on my cruiser, walks. Just discovered food channel and the joy of cooking and need someone to hone my skills for!

Last read

I am a voracious reader and usually have several books going at once. My formerly overloaded nightstand loves my kindle! Yay! Fiction, non-fiction, biographies, historical, instructional and technical material.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a Ballroom and Latin Dance Coach/Teacher as well as a neuromuscular therapist. I love that both jobs give me the ability to impart knowledge as well as help and heal others.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Not a big believer in "organized" religion although I definitely believe in god or a higher power. I do have a very deep and committed faith of my own and believe people should follow whatever belief system helps them to lead the best life possible.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Went to school in Upstate NY. Major areas of study were Anatomy, Physiology and Kinesiology and of course DANCE! Really consider myself a student of life though as I feel we all should continue to learn every day throughout our lives.