Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
What makes you you?

In his own words

Let's get a few basics out of the way- you probably love dogs, hiking, fine wine, travel. Your family is important to you. There'a good chance you're looking for a partner in crime, for someone to go on adventures with. That's all great. But tell me something more personal- what makes you you, and nobody else? I'll try to briefly answer that question for myself. I'm a low key man with a Sahara dry sense of humor. I like old fashioned manners, like holding the door, saying "pardon me" or "good evening". I work as a creative director in advertising- think if Don Draper were a bit of a geek- animating movie titles and directing the occasional commercial. Symmetry, balance and minimalism are important in my life. My midwestern values are key: working hard without complaint (I'm not always successful at the latter), humility, honest communication. I have a very social group of friends, but down time at home is just as important- sitting on the patio, having a dimly lit conversation over a glass of something great. Wit and good banter are the things I most attractive. If you can give me that, I'm all yours. To counter the never-really-done, ephemeral nature of a digital creative job, I've started making food by hand. Not learning how to make a nice meal, but literally making food items from scratch. Things like noodles, sausage, ketchup, beer. Any ideas for what to make next? My last trip abroad was to Russia (difficult but epic in the true sense of the word), Finland (never felt so at home so far away) and Sweden (a picturesque place for Christmas). The plan was actually to go to Chernobyl after Russia, as it's one of the most unique places in the world, but they shut down tourism while I was there. So when life gave me lemons, I went to Scandinavia. Obviously.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite bar in LA is the Varnish- all dark and jazzy. I could eat at Sugarfish every day. I had a lot of fun in the punk clubs of Tokyo.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

British TV shows are pretty great- Sherlock, Luther, Top Gear (I'm not even a car guy). Arrested Development is pure joy in motion. E.T. makes me wish I was a little kid in the 80s again. Classic soul like Marvin Gaye and Al Green can't be beat.

For fun

I live by the beach with an active group of friends, so I try to take advantage of that. Checking out a random spot on Yelp way across town is fun. I'm also happy watching a movie on the couch- there's nothing wrong with doing nothing sometimes.

Last read

I finally read the entire Game of Thrones series, which was something of an undertaking. I'm jumping to the classics for a bit, started with Benjamin Franklin's autobiography and Oliver Twist. Next up is A Brief History of Nearly Everything.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference