Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Edgewater, NJ, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
If you're serious about life...but also have a great sense of humor...keep reading....

In her own words

I had a friend tell me recently (a friend who, incidentally, met her husband online) that I should update my profile and be honest about what I am looking for in a man and a partner, that I shouldn't list things about myself but really tell my story....this person is one of my oldest friends and I trust her, so here goes.. I always thought I would just meet "the one" and that would be it. Well, obviously, that hasn't happened yet, but I still believe the person I'm meant to be with is out there. I am looking for someone who is honest, funny, appreciates family and friends, shares my values, is hard-working, but enjoys the small, silly things in life and who is looking to find their partner in life and have a future together. If you're on here to "meet and see how it goes"...well, I am too (I suppose we all are to start out with, why else would we post pictures and share details of our lives :-))...but hopefully that would lead to something more serious. I do believe life is about fate and ultimately are surrounded by the people you are supposed to be with in life, so I'm also looking for what just feels right..I think we all know almost right away when we meet someone if the chemistry is right.....I almost always go with my first instincts :-) I can also honestly say that I've lived a fairly full life - I've put myself through school, worked, traveled, learned photography, read some great books and seen some great movies. I love to plan vacations, drink great wine (preferably with good friends), spend time with my family and think about what's next in life...and sometimes I just like to sit on my couch and watch a movie. This isn't a boilerplate list of things that most people say they enjoy...this is really my life. Oh, and I'm a fair, but improving cook, I hate doing dishes, I am thinking about getting a dog, and I've had my picture taken with a former First Lady. Most importantly...if I meet anyone who I can laugh and joke with, that's always a great first step!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

What's a "hot spot"? Seriously, love a good restaurant anywhere, love travelling to California, Hawaii, any beach anywhere, really, and finding new "spots" to visit

Favorite things

flip flops, chocolate, Friday afternoons, books, my cameras, a good bottle of wine, and, of course, my family and friends

For fun

Travel, Reading, Photography classes, Drinks/Dinner with friends, Wine tastings, learning and trying new things

Last read

I'm always reading, usually 2 or 3 books at a time...I lose track!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I am a former Communications Specialist who lived and breathed my job...and now I am an Executive Assistant at a global recruiting firm - and a much happier person :-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference