Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Petaluma, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 75 miles of Penngrove, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
I'm in here 1 more week, then I quit

In his own words

I have a great life, a great family, a niece & nephew whom I adore, and a flourishing business. In my 36 years I have accomplished more than anyone ever expected of me. I was blessed enough to play college football, teach middle school, get my Masters degree, coach college football and be an adjunct professor, I've had the opportunities that most men never get. In retrospect I have had what some would assume a charmed life. But I do know heartbreak, I do know failure, I do know how to pick myself back up again and rebuild. My life has been far from charmed. It has been a wild ride to say the least. Many ups and many downs along the way, so here is my story. They say honesty is the best policy so here it is. I wasn't the best person in my 20s. I didn't treat people as well as I should have, and I took most things for granted. Everything came easy to me. In 2009 I left the best woman I ever knew out of sheer stupidity. Later that year I was fired as a college football coach and subsequently released as a professor, both my dogs died, and I found myself at the bottom of a bottle for about a year. Until that point in my life I had never known failure. I also did not know how to cope with it. I have dug myself out of that grave, I own a very successful business, and I have strived everyday to become a good man, a better man than I ever have been. I'm pretty sure the karma of my 20s though has been brought back upon me during this journey. I've been cheated on, walked on, treated poorly, and most recently the woman I was dating got engaged 20 days after she told me she loved me. I guess it happens? Sometimes I miss that guy I once was, the one who didn't care and didn't get hurt, but I prefer the man I have become. My friends would tell you I am hard working, generous, and that I am the first person you call in a pinch. I don't know what changed me, maybe the beating I took 5 years ago psychologically and emotionally, maybe I finally grew up, or maybe I just did not like who I was and the path I was on. I have worked very hard to be the man I am. I don't believe in that "spark" that so many of you seem to be looking for. I've had many first dates that have all been a lot of fun. Hey, I'm a fun guy. Lots of laughing, great conversation, but the same outcome every time. "No spark" or just ignore my text. Then you ladies disappear off match for a few weeks (I'm guessing because you met someone with "spark") only to see you back on here. I'm assuming you met some DB who knows how to say all the right things. I don't have a golden mouthpiece, I rarely say the right things, I get nervous and tend to ramble. But I am always polite & respectful. On a first date I'm not trying to steal your heart, I just want to take your time (Its a song, look it up haha) I'm looking to make a friend first, spend time together, and see where it goes. If sparks were a true indicator, most of us wouldn't be single. I don't believe in love at first sight, I believe love grows. Anyways a little about my hobbies. I enjoy taking trips, going on adventures around California, I know some of the coolest beaches up and down the coast, great hiking spots, and I will literally just hop in my truck and hit the road, but I'd much rather have someone to do it with. Some days I'll just end up in Monterey, Tahoe, San Francisco, Mendocino, take in the sights and people and head home. I've grown accustomed to doing things alone. I ride horses, I'm an avid snowboarder, I fly fish, I can build anything with my two hands. I love to go out and dance, to the beach, I can't sit still for long. I am fun, I am outgoing, sorry for the honest profile but my life's an open book and I don't mind talking about the ride I've been on. I know my flaws, i know my past, I know I am a good man, I'd love to meet someone who can just appreciate me for me, be fond enough of me to allow love to grow. If you want to meet a good man, albeit a little too honest sometimes drop me a message.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have the grandsons of my first boxer, Maccimus and Bocephus. I have a almost 4 yo horse named Bodie, he's huge and clumbsy. A feral cat thats insane and awesome. Ive rescued him not once but twice, his names Leroy, and 3 turtles.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Tahoe, Truckee, Hawaii, SF, SD, Bodega Bay, Monterey, but I REALLY want to go to Rome.


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

MUSIC: Straight country boy but I'll throw in some good old 90's rock and hip hop. TV: Dont have cable but I like Supernatural, Psych, Spartacus, G.O.T. HGTV. FOOD: Anything I BBQ. Honestly, I'm one of the best around! Movies: 1940's myste

For fun

I'm pretty much down for anything. Most weekends I am trying to get out of Sonoma County and catch up with old friends. I'm known to at the drop of the hat hit the road and head to SD, Tahoe, SF just for fun.

Last read

The Oddysey, The Illiad, A River Runs Through It, and ALL the Harry Potter's (On tape!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I design and build landscapes for homeowners without vision. Before I started my business I taught middle school PE for awhile and taught in the PE/Kinesiology dept at American River College. Lets face it, I taught people how to workout.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Pure Mutt, 1/2 German, French, Polish, and a splash of other stuff.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I read the Bible cover to cover when my buddy decided to become a minister. Good read.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Santa Rosa Junior College AA 1999 UC Davis BA Communications 2002 Sonoma State University Single Subject Teaching Credential 2004 Sacramento State University MS Kinesiology 2007 Apparently I enjoyed college way too much