Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you sure this is legal?

In his own words

I find writing this profile more challenging than I think it should be. You? It's all a mystery to me. But I've learned that visual aids (pics) are good. More of those to come. For those who like to read a bit... I love music, sometimes kinda loud. It blows me away how many people can take or leave music. I am not one of those. I love cities (lived in London and San Francisco) but now I live in Laurel Canyon and it kinda rocks. I still find it thrilling to drive 14 miles and end up at a kickass beach. LA is a good yet very big thing and I'm still learning the layout and virtues of the huge number of neighborhoods. Although I don't read other guy's profiles, they must tell you how funny and energetic they are. Yeah, I guess I am too. But hey, I also love staying in bed way too long (by some standards) with someone who wants to stay in bed way too long with me. Bad is good. There are TV shows that I love (Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Shameless, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report) yet I’ve gone over a year without watching any TV – and survived. Movies are vital to me. I loved Roger Ebert - he rarely steered me wrong. I’ve worked in the corporate world and I’ve done manual labor and I think I look pretty good in a white or a blue collar. I've been to over 30 countries and yet I'm a terrible tourist because I don't care about most of the "sights" - I care more about what the locals are doing. KCRW makes me disproportionately happy. I take really good care of myself. A few days a week I can be found running the trails of Fryman Canyon. Sorry for not including a shirtless pic: we're not 26 and we still need some mystery between us. I recycle. I cook. I clean. I guess that means I'm housebroken! I'm very loyal, sometimes to a fault. My friends know that I'm a very good listener. Privacy is very important to me, but I love to share my life with the people close to me. I love to adore the woman I'm with. Speaking of which... What am I looking for in a woman? I know her when I see her. She's happy and enjoys her life. She's fun. She's quick to smile and mean it. She's confident and shy at the same time. She thinks I'm funny but she freakin' cracks me up. The pillow talk flows (when it's time to talk). She's kind. I think she's beautiful and she knows I mean it when I tell her. She's smart. She teaches me stuff. She loves to go to concerts and movies and restaurants with me. She's someone people want to know for all the right reasons. Thank you for reading my profile about me. If you’d like to know more about me, please send an email. I have no idea what to do with a “wink.” Good luck on your search!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm allergic to cats so...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, NYC, Santa Fe, Queenstown (NZ), London, Berlin, Santiago... In LA, I like going to Village Idiot, Laurel Tavern, R & D Kitchen, Westside Tavern before or after the movie. Are those "hot spots"? I guess they are to me!

Favorite things

Going out for breakfast, my iPhone, anytime I can park quickly, unexpected calls from friends, laughing to the pee point, "Ends of the Earth" by Lord Huron, the sense of smell, the night sky in New Mexico, getting on a plane, great conversation...

For fun

Live music, going to the movies, anything at the beach, hiking, sitting in cafes people watching, exploring the many neighborhoods of LA, staying in and doing remarkably little, bellying up to eat at the bar - best seat in the house!

Last read

I'm in a biography zone. I just finished the Steve Jobs bio and I've moved on to the Ben Franklin bio. Fascinating stuff. Vanity Fair is my regular reading indulgence. LATimes on Sundays.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've had a small house painting business for several years. I love the gratification of 'before' and 'after'. I also do ghost writing and editing work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm half Irish and half Italian (Sicilian). Don't mess. ; )
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I'm a fallen Catholic and I'm ok with that.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in PoliSci, MBA.